We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memorable trip to Rotorua”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quest Rotorua Central
Ranked #1 of 92 Hotels in Rotorua
Certificate of Excellence
Newcatle, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Memorable trip to Rotorua”
Reviewed December 12, 2013

This is the only place to stay if you visit Rotorua. It is conveniently located in the centre of the town within walking distance to restaurants, bars and all the conveniences the many shops. Reasonable new, there is nothing that can be faulted with this establishment. The rooms are very large and well equipped. You can cook your own meals whilst there. Added to this the staff are wonderful. They arrange discount offers to many local attractions, so do not book and pay before hand. We want to return to Rotorua just to stay at the Quest Apartments again.

Room Tip: We were on the top floor and had some reasonable views, so request as high as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

696 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    576
    110
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
154
381
22
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Everything about this hotel/ apartment is great! new , neat & nice !! the jacuzzi is fab!!!!!! we love every min of our 2 nights stay there The hotel is in walking distance to everywhere such as the must go - Polynesian Spa! There are plenty of bars & restaurants within a 2 mins walk .. The location of the hotel is centrally locate but very quiet and no trouble with noise at all. Hope to go there again if we ever visit Rotorua in the future

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle3105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
at home
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013

We happily stayed for 3 nights in a one bedroom apartment at the Quest in Rotorua. The apartment was spacious and very clean and comfortable; there also was a kitchen and a washing machine and dryer. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The Quest is very central in Rotorua; there are plenty of places to eat nearby. The only minor downside is the very compact car park that can be reserved prior to the stay. We had an excellent stay and we would certainly choose the Quest Rotorua again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Milmiria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the Quest Rotorua Central. The rooms were spacious, clean and impeccable! The hotel is run by young entrepreneurs, Colin and Lisa, who had been fantastic hosts! Colin would make the effort to ensure that our stay was enjoyable. He offered many great ideas as to what to do and where to go while we were in Rotorua. The hotel is centrally located and is a short walk to some of the main tourist attractions (e.g. Museum and Government Gardens) and major supermarkets (Countdown and Pak N Save). I would highly recommend it and would definitely be staying at the Quest if we visit Rotorua again!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lilian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballarat, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2013

We happened on this great apartment motel by chance as we hadn't consulted tripadvisor to locate accommodation in Rotorua but were so lucky finding the top rated property out of around 100 options in this exciting tourism mecca.

The rooms were so were equipped and appointments of the highest standard. From the hot tub on the balcony to one of the best TV entertainment systems we have experienced and the bed...exceptionally comfortable resulting in the best sleeps of our holiday.

A well appointed, well thought out property in the perfect location close to all the restaurants and retail options in the CBD, Quest Rotarua Central provides the perfect base to explore all the options of this wonderful town and district. And if you are after some local advice then you don't need to go any further than the front office team. We found their recommendations for dining and tourism to be spot on and very helpful.

All in all this Quest property maintains an exceptional standard from start to finish so if your looking for one with the lot then you needn't look anywhere else...you will not be disappointed!

Room Tip: Go for a room with a hot tub...well worth it and essential if you are planning active activities dur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JummaBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Lisa and Colin were great – very helpful. The room was spacious, fully equipped and even included a washing machine and tumble dryer. The location is central so we hardly used the car. One of the best places we stayed - thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hope Island, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights in a 2 bedroom adjoining apartment, very clean and great rooms.
Staff were really excellent even parked our car in your very compact car park, would highly recommend ,overall a great stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank familyhols9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
0.4 mi away
Novotel Rotorua Lakeside
1.0 mi away
Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa
0.3 mi away
Millennium Hotel Rotorua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Aura Accommodation
Aura Accommodation
#4 of 92 in Rotorua
170 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Rotorua
Holiday Inn Rotorua
#17 of 92 in Rotorua
839 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sport of Kings Motel
Sport of Kings Motel
#2 of 92 in Rotorua
1,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Rotorua Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Rotorua Central

Property: Quest Rotorua Central
Address: 1192 Hinemoa Street, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 92 Hotels in Rotorua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quest Rotorua Central 4.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Award wining Quest Rotorua Central awaits your arrival. Voted #1 Hotel - Top 25 Hotels – New Zealand in the 2017 Trip Advisor Travellers Choice Awards. If you are looking for the best of service, best location and a quality apartment in Rotorua - look no further. We are conveniently positioned in the heart of Rotorua's CBD. Centrally located to enjoy local restaurants and bars, shops and activities we are only 550m to the Polynesian Spa and lerss than 1km to the Rotorua Lakefront. All apartments are self-contained with laundry and kitchen facilities including hobs, dishwashers, microwaves / ovens and fridges. The Executive Apartments boast a private balcony and relaxing Hot Tub - ideal to soak in after a day of adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Quest Rotorua Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing