We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quest Rotorua Central
Ranked #1 of 92 Hotels in Rotorua
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fantastic”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Just stayed 4 nights in an executive 2 bedroom with our two small children.
This was perfect for our needs and couldn't have asked for more. We'll equipped kitchen, good sized lounge, washing machine/dryer and the added bonus of the spa on the balcony!!
Great central location
Check in was great- thanks Amy, and Colin was very professional cheers.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bridget M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

706 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    585
    110
    9
    1
    1
See reviews for
158
386
23
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Have stayed at a few different options in Rotorua but this has been my fav to date. Really great rooms, clean with kitchen facilities and a layout that works. Also nice and handy with eating options close by. Friendly owners too.

Room Tip: We booked 6 rooms and they were all great so think you are pretty safe here and not much traffic noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dayna V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Very modern, secure, extremely comfortable, well appointed. Colin (the owner) could not have been more helpful or friendly. Would recommend this hotel to anyone, wish we could have stayed longer. The most comfortable bed we have ever slept in! Rotorua was just a stop on a touring holiday

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be great
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiona T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2013

A great place to stay, great location, and the staff were very helpful and friendly. Beds were very comfortable and the rooms and hotel was very clean. Would definately recommend this hotel and will definately stay there again next time in Rotorua

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindamb17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colin M, Owner at Quest Rotorua Central, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Lindamb17

Thank you for your 5 Star review. We love to read when guests have a great time and pleased when they enjoy the comfort of the apartments we have.

We hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, although you do have a wee bit of journey to get here. Wishing you all well for the future.

Kind Regards
Colin & Lisa
Franchise Directors
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

A real find.

We were delighted to stay here. Very central with under covered parking. The rooms ere very tastefully furnished with a very comfortable bed topped with nice linen.

It was a delight to find the fridge was not loaded with drinks for sale so could put our own stuff in it. Kitchen was ample with 2elements. Microwave, and a dishwasher drawer.
We will certainly stay here again.
On arrival which was after office hours we were escorted to our room and shown how everything worked, which was a very nice touch. There are magazines to borrow down in the foyer, and the management treated us like a friend.
Everything was the best and we would thoroughly recommend it for a lovely quiet stay in Rotorua.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sue255114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colin M, Owner at Quest Rotorua Central, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear sue255114

We really appreciate it, when Senior Reviewers take the time to feedback to the Trip Advisor community about their stay. We are pleased that you enjoyed all facets of your room and the comfort offered in them.

Thank you for recognising the service offered, we offer 24 hour onsite management – so ready to meet all guests at whatever time they arrive. Many of our guests leave as friends, and we hope that we can welcome you back to share a chat sometime in the future.

Kind Regards
Colin & Lisa
Franchise Directors
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotorua, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We love Quest Rotorua Central. If you're looking for the convenience afforded by an inner City property which offers contemporary, upmarket accommodation at affrodable prices, then Quest Rotorua Central is a great choice. While we wanted a break away from home (and the kids), we didn't have time to go out of Rotorua.

Our host, Colin, warmly greeted us on arrival and ensured we had everything we needed to enjoy our "mini break" away from home. The staff throughout our stay were warm, welcoming, and super helpful. The rooms are spacious with gorgeous views, bed super comfortable, and the room boasted every modern convenience - including a fabulous spa pool on the balcony.

This properties location in the heart of the CBD brings Cafes, Restaurants, and shopping within easy walking distance. We'd only intended to stay one night, but loved it so much we extended our stay by another night, and had our kids join us so they could enjoy it too!

Room Tip: Corner suites boast spa pool and great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaddyDuncan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colin M, Owner at Quest Rotorua Central, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Daddy Duncan

Thank you for your kind words following your stay. We are pleased that you loved the place so much that you turned your Child Escape into a Family Adventure by extending your stay. We get many guests like yourself that extend their stay after they see and experience their room.

We look forward to welcoming you back with or without the kids!

Kind Regards
Colin & Lisa
Franchise Directors
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gisborne, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Wonderful hotel, very clean, staff were friendly and helpful, great location! From the moment we arrived, the staff was super helpful with our luggage, our portacot and helping us with information about what to do in Rotorua.

We have 2 young children and this hotel was perfect for the family. The kids loved the spa pool and all the movies.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank okieabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colin M, Owner at Quest Rotorua Central, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear okieabroad,

We are always thankful when a Senior Reviewer takes the time to write a nice review. It’s great to hear that the kids loved the hot tub and the Free Kids movies. We are always happy to help where we can, and your review is a great token of your appreciation.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next family holiday.

Kind Regards
Colin & Lisa
Franchise Directors
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
0.4 mi away
Novotel Rotorua Lakeside
1.0 mi away
Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa
0.4 mi away
Aura Accommodation
Aura Accommodation
#3 of 92 in Rotorua
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Millennium Hotel Rotorua
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Rotorua
Holiday Inn Rotorua
#17 of 92 in Rotorua
848 reviews
1.2 mi away
Regal Palms 5 Star City Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Rotorua Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Rotorua Central

Property: Quest Rotorua Central
Address: 1192 Hinemoa Street, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 92 Hotels in Rotorua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quest Rotorua Central 4.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Award wining Quest Rotorua Central awaits your arrival. Voted #1 Hotel - Top 25 Hotels – New Zealand in the 2017 Trip Advisor Travellers Choice Awards. If you are looking for the best of service, best location and a quality apartment in Rotorua - look no further. We are conveniently positioned in the heart of Rotorua's CBD. Centrally located to enjoy local restaurants and bars, shops and activities we are only 550m to the Polynesian Spa and lerss than 1km to the Rotorua Lakefront. All apartments are self-contained with laundry and kitchen facilities including hobs, dishwashers, microwaves / ovens and fridges. The Executive Apartments boast a private balcony and relaxing Hot Tub - ideal to soak in after a day of adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quest Rotorua Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing