We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Most Comfortable Bed Ever”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Quest Rotorua Central
Ranked #1 of 93 Hotels in Rotorua
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
“Most Comfortable Bed Ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

This is a fantastic place to stay in Rotorua. It is central to everything. The rooms are spacious and comfy. The beds are so nice. Undercover parking is provided, however, it is a bit on the squishy side. This is about the only thing that I can fault with this hotel. It has everything you need for a short or long stay. Definitely worth staying at!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendyc2722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colin M, Owner at Quest Rotorua Central, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear Wendyc2722

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review – we are pleased that you enjoyed the comfort of our King Beds – these are top of the range Sleepmaker Hospitality beds that you don’t even find in many 5 Star Hotels; the 2½” comfort topper ensuring a high level of comfort. We appreciate the clean sweep of 5 scores across all areas, suggesting our goal for high levels of satisfaction was achieved.

We acknowledge that the secure car park is a bit tight for some larger vehicles, but unfortunately have to live within the footprint of the building.

Your glowing endorsement should hopefully ensure that we can look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Colin & Lisa
Franchise Directors
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

674 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    563
    102
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
149
370
20
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
195 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

We stayed 2 nights @ this updated mutli-story facility. Great attention paid to security for parking & building entrance.

Room was spacious w/moderately adequate kitchenette but compensated by a full complementary washer/dryer. We were put into a handicap unit to provide more space. Downside of that was the shower which had marginal drainage; also the counter & shelving around the smallish sink was sparse & minimal. Very comfortable full king bed. Comfortable lounge chairs & good-sized desk. Reasonable lighting.

Excellent location downtown: aboiut 4 blocks from the lake & equi-distance to the Polynesian spa.

Young husband/wife team (he Scot, she Kiwi) were keen to have the facility spot-on, top quality & made every effort to please, e.g, provided plenty of ice (from their personal frig) for those mandatory G&Ts.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pfcoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colin M, Owner at Quest Rotorua Central, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear pfcoach,

We appreciate such a great endorsement from a Senior Contributor on Trip Advisor. We strive to ensure that all our guests have a great stay and we are only happy to help with any request – we couldn’t have you drinking warm G&T’s now! Pleased that you had a great stay and enjoyed many features of the apartment and our central location.

We trust that you enjoyed your travels around New Zealand and we would love to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Colin & Lisa
Franchise Directors
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

This was the best place we stayed over a 3 week holiday on both islands of NZ. The rooms were fantastic. The kids loved the TVS and the spa! We loved the decor, the well appointed kitchen and the helpful and friendly staff. Only downside for us is the views weren't great from the windows. A small thing though!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emmapf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colin M, Owner at Quest Rotorua Central, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear emmapf,

We are pleased that after your stay at Quest Rotorua Central you were inspired to write your first review on Trip Advisor. Thank you for the positive feedback – we are thrilled that we came out as your #1 property from your New Zealand travels. The Free movies and the Hot Tubs are certainly popular features.

Being CBD we are surrounded by many buildings and so views from some rooms are restricted to rooftops. Hopefully the many other positives such as location, quality and service will mitigate this downside.

We hope that we can be of service on your next family holiday in New Zealand.

Kind Regards
Colin & Lisa
Franchise Directors
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

This is an outstanding facility recently refurbished with attractive and very up to date decor. It is in the centre of the city with numerous restaurants and alike readily available. The hosts are highly committed to providing the very best in customer service. However a couple of concerns are the shower tray seemed to me to be very slippery which for the unsuspecting could be of concern especially for an older person. The other was the secure parking which was very tight and unforgiving if you made the wrong turn. We found it to be a challenge. I would certainly return despite these matters above.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barry m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colin M, Owner at Quest Rotorua Central, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear barry m

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on Trip Advisor and great to see that you appreciated the quality of the facilities here and the service we offer. I can only apologise if the shower was a bit slippery for you, I can only surmise that some residue from being cleaned may have left it this way, as this is not normally a problem. While our car park bays are a standard 2.5 meters wide, it does become a bit tricky with some larger vehicles such as estate cars and SUV’s. Glad to hear that we can look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Colin & Lisa
Franchise Directors
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

One of our best stays throughout NZ on a two week holiday from Australia. A great apartment with very comfortable separate bedroom, large living room, laundry facilities and a well appointed kitchen. Colin and his staff were very friendly and helped arrange some tours for us as soon as we arrived. A modern, centrally located facility with great views and quiet location.

Room Tip: Double room for two couples at back of hotel on top floor was excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bennmit1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colin M, Owner at Quest Rotorua Central, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear bennmit,

It is great to read that you really enjoyed the Executive Two Bedroom Apartment during your stay at Quest Rotorua Central. We are thrilled that we made top pick from all the accommodation that you stayed in for the two weeks of your travels. Like many guests have experienced, the fully self-contained nature makes for easy living while on holiday.

We are always happy to be of service and we trust that you enjoyed your Cultural experience and other activities in Rotorua.

Wishing you well till your next visit to Rotorua.

Kind Regards
Colin & Lisa
Franchise Directors
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
169 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

We went away for a long weekend and chose Quest Rotorua central because with a small child we needed kitchen facilities and a separate lounge/bedroom. Right from the time we arrived Colin and his team took great care of us. Colin was a courteous knowledgable host, the apartment complex is very new and smartly appointed and we could not ask for more from our stay. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: The location is very quiet due to the street configuration not allowing fast moving through traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank g n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colin M, Manager at Quest Rotorua Central, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear g n,

We appreciate you taking the time to leave such great feedback on Trip Advisor. We are pleased that the apartment worked out for you and your family during your stay. Thanks for posting the Room Tip – being double glazed and on a quiet street at night – there shouldn’t be too much in the way of traffic noise.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Quest Rotorua Central on your next family holiday.

Kind Regards
Colin & Lisa
Franchise Directors
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

Stayed here with my husband during holiday to New Zealand. Booked the accommodation over the internet a couple of months before our stay. The week before we received an email welcoming us and asking if we needed them to do anything for our stay. This was a great piece of customer service! On arrival we were provided with very good advice on where to go and where to eat. We were shown to our apartment which was very spacious and very comfortable. There was a fully equipped kitchen available if we wanted to prepare our own meals. We opted to have a continental breakfast delivered for $10 per person per day. This was exceptional value as there was a lot of food provided. We also chose to pre-book a parking space as we had a hire car. This gave us secure parking. The property is very close to the main shopping area and Supermarkets and walking distance to many restaurants. Overall, this was an outstanding stay and would recommend this property without hesitation.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Myzadim3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colin M, Owner at Quest Rotorua Central, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear Myzadim3

Thank you for such an Outstanding review! It’s always great to get such positive feedback from a regular Contributor on Trip Advisor. We are pleased that you enjoyed our central location and all that the apartment has to offer. Such feedback continues to inspire us to do what we do, to achieve guest satisfaction.

We hope that your NZ holiday was a success and will hopefully have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Colin & Lisa
Franchise Directors
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
1.0 mi away
Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa
0.4 mi away
Novotel Rotorua Lakeside
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Rotorua
Holiday Inn Rotorua
#18 of 93 in Rotorua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Millennium Hotel Rotorua
1.0 mi away
Sport of Kings Motel
Sport of Kings Motel
#2 of 93 in Rotorua
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,204 reviews
0.9 mi away
Arista of Rotorua
Arista of Rotorua
#3 of 93 in Rotorua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Rotorua Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Rotorua Central

Property: Quest Rotorua Central
Address: 1192 Hinemoa Street, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 93 Hotels in Rotorua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quest Rotorua Central 4.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quest Rotorua Central opened in November 2012 and is conveniently positioned in the heart of Rotorua's CBD. Centrally located to enjoy local restaurants and bars, shops and activities we are 550m to the Polynesian Spa and about 1km to the Lakefront. All apartments are self-contained with laundry and kitchen facilities including hobs, dishwashers, microwaves / ovens and fridges. The Executive Apartments boast a private balcony and relaxing Hot Tub- ideal to soak in after a day of adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quest Rotorua Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing