We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Rotorua
Open today: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Rotorua Canopy Tours
from $96.07
More Info
from $141.20
More Info
Reviews (4,006)
Filter reviews
4,006 results
Traveler rating
3,875
117
13
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,875
117
13
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews zip lining conservation efforts original tour zipline tour virgin forest free photos fear of heights native forest great fun money goes comfort zone new zealand fantastic tour bird life these guys amazing experience beautiful forest
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
165 - 170 of 4,006 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2020

Fantastic experience and great knowledgeable staff on flora and fauna and the fragile ecology. Thanks Guy's!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Woodstockgold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James F, Owner at Rotorua Canopy Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for your review! It's wonderful to hear you enjoyed all the knowledge our kiwi guides shared with you. We hope to see you back in the forest again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2020 via mobile

Our family had a wonderful time exploring the natural forest via this tour. Our guides, Sophie and Cam were fantastic and made sure we felt safe at all times. Their enthusiasm and appreciation for the canopy and surrounds was infectious. Would thoroughly recommend this thrilling tour!!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank wendyb699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James F, Owner at Rotorua Canopy Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for sharing such an amazing review! Safety is our number one priority so its awesome to hear Sophie and Cam helped make you feel safe at all times. We hope this was an experience you and your family will talk about for years to come.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2020

Great experience and awesome guides Cody & Josh, made a very worthwhile adventure. Loved the heights and the zip lines were fantastic. Spectacular views of the forest from above. Thank you so much

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank FionaG1759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James F, Owner at Rotorua Canopy Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are so glad Cody and Josh are able to share this amazing forest with you and that you loved seeing the forest from above. Thanks for coming on tour with us, we hope to see you back in the canopy again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020 via mobile

Wow this is an absolute must when visiting Rotorua, we had the best time with Abby and Traya, so informative and helpful. Such an adventure, I'm here visiting my brother and two nephews, aged 13 & 10 we loved it, we had so much fun from start to finish, thank you so much Abby and Traya!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Caroline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James F, Owner at Rotorua Canopy Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your wonderful review of your tour with Abby and Traya! We love hearing how much fun you had on tour. We hope you made some special memories with your brother and two nephews.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020

Both myself and my partner LOVED this experience! A combination of zip lines, swing bridges, adrenaline and fresh air made for an awesome few hours in the native NZ bush! Our guides Jesse and Ash were spectacular in easing any nerves in the group and were loaded with info and experience, in both the tourism and conservation aspects!

Next time we visit we will absolutely be doing the Ultimte tour! Well worth the time and money!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank GraciaGhea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James F, Owner at Rotorua Canopy Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for sharing your review! Great you had such a blast flying through the forest with Jesse and Ash and enjoyed all the info they shared with you. Can't wait to see you back again for the Ultimate tour!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews