We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“beautiful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of St. Faith's Anglican Church

St. Faith's Anglican Church
Book In Advance
More Info
$99.95*
and up
Mitere Mitai Combo experience
Ranked #28 of 108 things to do in Rotorua
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

The most beautiful building, intricate maori weaving & carving and oh the window..............visit, leave a donation, and never forget

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank gemma j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    60
    10
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rotorua, New Zealand
Level Contributor
56 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A must see and free!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

The whole Ohinemutu environment provides a free aspect to Maori life and culture. The church offers so much history and an amazing stained glass window. A must do for visitors who are new to both geothermal activity and/or Maori culture. Always a quiet place for solace and learning.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shelley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Must For EVERY Rotorua Visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

I am now in my forties living in Perth Western Australia. Since I was a wee girl my family and I have visited St Faiths every time we were in Rotorua, it is the most calming, peaceful and magical place I have ever been. Three years ago I took my three teenage children for a tour of the North Island. We went to St Faiths and even though it was raining and very windy that day, they experienced just the same peace, calm and magic I have found each and every visit. It is a MUST see for me I recommend it to anyone and everyone and the stained glass window of Maori Jesus walking effortlessly on the lake has never lost it's beauty and I'm sure is the main source of the church's magic.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacq L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
171 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Worth seeing for the thermal heating!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

The church is steeped in history and has a great outlook on non-rainy days - or so we are told.

The church is heated by natural thernal heatin via pipe in the floor. Sounds boring? if you are abit of an engineering buff - well worth the trip.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank GILLRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ennis, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Anglican Church”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

Beautiful chapel with well maintained grounds. Historical and spiritual significance blended nicely.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed St. Faith's Anglican Church also viewed

Rotorua, Rotorua District
Rotorua, Rotorua District
 
Rotorua, Rotorua District
 

Been to St. Faith's Anglican Church? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing