We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious pizza but be prepared for a wait!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Pizza Library

The Pizza Library
Ranked #106 of 220 Restaurants in Rotorua
Price range: $5 - $27
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delicious pizza but be prepared for a wait!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

I've ordered from pizza library twice now and I cannot fault the food, especially the sizes and amount of toppings for the money. I particularly recommend hunger games! The major downside is the fact I've yet to have a pizza arrive in under an hour and last night was an hour and twenty! It could well be due to ordering on a Saturday evening. Thankfully the pizzas are so good I can live with the wait!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank CharlotteM789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    22
    8
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Canberra
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious homemade pizza, friendly staff.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

* Enormous, delicious pizzas
* Friendly staff.
* Fantastic restaurant with Mad Hatter/Antique Book Store decorations. And live piano playing.

We sat outside and felt like kings.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TeamFrezza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotorua, Bay of Plenty, New Zealand
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Highly Reccomended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

Great Pizza, Friendly people, Both locations have plenty of parking and they do deliveries in the styli vintage mobilez.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Princess P P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hicks Bay
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely English delivery man”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

We ordered our pizzas and were advised that the pizza would take 40 minutes. It did take 40 minutes and the lovely delivery man had a great sense of humour and would not take a tip. They were huge. Never seen such large pizzas. Five of us demolished the two of them. Our parents are 73 and 74 and thoroughly enjoyed the pizzas too. Will definitely order from them again.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank paula-karol j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, California
1 review
“Delicious hand made pizza!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

While vacationing in Rotorua, my husband and I were looking for something different to eat, as we had already eaten our waynacross all of town and we were pleasanly surprised when we came across a listing for this pizza company in our hotel directory. This pizzaria has quite a large selection of artisan pizzas. When we received our pizza (from an extremely polite and charming delivery man) we were pleasntly surprised to discover that the crusts were obviously handmade and were created in authentic italian style (thin crust, not overwhelming with cheese and toppings) Magnifico!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrsRoach25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pizza Library also viewed

Rotorua, Rotorua District
Rotorua, Rotorua District
 
Rotorua, Rotorua District
Rotorua, Rotorua District
 

Been to The Pizza Library? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing