We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So very yummy!!!”
Review of The Pizza Library

The Pizza Library
Ranked #117 of 229 Restaurants in Rotorua
Price range: $5 - $27
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“So very yummy!!!”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

What a great pizza, best I think I have ever had!
Great selection of toppings and resonably priced.
Love the fact that they have a dlivery service too.
Proud to support a local business.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank silverwitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    22
    8
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Creative and delicious twist on pizza, with classic combinations as well.”
Reviewed September 21, 2012 via mobile

Our family sought out the Pizza Library on a brief trip through Rotorua based on prior reviews - we were not disappointed. The pizza indeed had a thin crust with tasty toppings. We had the classic Charlotte's Web and original James and the Giant Peach (menu is online). To know - this is largely takeaway with only 2 tables in front for warmer days. I am hoping they grow - we will make it a point to stop whenever we pass through. Love the book theme.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Serenity1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Friendly staffs and absolutely amazing pizza”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Went to pizza library this afternoon after reading reviews on trip advisor and didn't know what to expect. We ordered a James and the Giant Peach in 19 inches recommended by the staff, the pizza base is really thin and taste amazing. My friends just blow away by the taste of the pizza and such a good friendly service. Will definitely come back and try all the other pizzas on the menu.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Silvia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotorua, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent Pizza!!!”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

If you like your pizzas thin and crispy and about as authentic as an italian would make then this is the place for you. The store has a wonderful ambience, the staff are super friendly and the toppings are wonderfully different from the norm!! Glad to see they are now delivering locally - we will keep them busy!!!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank citylights10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotorua, New Zealand
1 review
“The best pizza in New Zealand”
Reviewed July 1, 2012

This pizza is amazing, the size of the pizzas are massive, it is good value for money and all home made with fresh ingredients. The shop is a 'must' see, it is quirky, unusual and classy, the staff are great.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jessica12716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pizza Library also viewed

Rotorua, Rotorua District
Rotorua, Rotorua District
 
Rotorua, Rotorua District
Rotorua, Rotorua District
 

Been to The Pizza Library? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing