We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
RotoVegas Motel of Rotorua
Ranked #12 of 92 Hotels in Rotorua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 5, 2011

Great stay - totally understood our needs and helped out with ideas on how to get the most out of our stay in Rotorua. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MuyPicanti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (745)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

681 - 687 of 745 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2011

It's not often you find a owner occupied motel with a caring Kiwi couple anymore. The service we experienced at Rotovegas motel was A++, helpful, friendly, would do anything to make our stay in Rotorua the best it could be. Thanks Nat and Bryce.

Aside from the service, the motel is clean, well kept, wel priced and minutes from the centre of town and all the amenities (supermarket, cafes etc).

Rather than just enjoying a holiday, we made some friends, and will visit our 'home away from home' again.

Room Tip: If you can, go retro!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrBarney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2011

Great motel, great pool and most of all great owners vry friendly and ready to share their good advice on all the stuff to do in an nearby rotorua

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tourdumonde2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2011

On Fenton St. and just a short distance from the shopping area and restaurants and the lake.
We stayed at this motel in March 2011 and we had a family unit with 3 rooms. One had a kitchen and living area and a single bed and a bathroom. Another room had a double bed and a single one and another room had a queen bed and an ensuite and spa pool!
All was very clean and obviously recently gone through a renovation.
Our host was very welcoming and friendly and we would definetely go back again!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank c0mmuter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

Great Motel with Spa facilites using the local thermal waters. Clean and the mangagement attentive. We had our short stay organised in 20 minutes and the advice was sound. We were brought out a glass of local sav blanc while we waited for our bus to one of the villages for a local show and Hangi which was fabulous as well.

Room Tip: I think all rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chompy00000000000000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2011

We really enjoyed our short stay here. For $99 we got a room with a spa bath. We weren't expecting much, but it was modern, and clean, with funky decor. Thespa bath had loads o water pressure, as did the shower. The man at the front desk, owner I think, was super friendly and let us have our dog in the unit. They had free wireless too.

Room Tip: Ask about rates you've seen on the internet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JustineKaitaia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

We booked a 2 bedroom with spa,Spa was in our ensuite with our own bathroom from the kids.Our own tv in our room away from teenagers,lots of space exellent room servicing with lots of fresh towels changed daily.highly recommended motel,quiet and family orientated.exellent hosts.many thanks

Room Tip: check rooms online first and book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank giddinsmob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
0.4 mi away
Quest Rotorua Central
Quest Rotorua Central
#1 of 92 in Rotorua
745 reviews
0.4 mi away
Emerald Spa Motor Inn
Emerald Spa Motor Inn
#9 of 92 in Rotorua
466 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Rotorua
Holiday Inn Rotorua
#17 of 92 in Rotorua
893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Aura Accommodation
Aura Accommodation
#3 of 92 in Rotorua
254 reviews
2.9 mi away
Best Western Braeside Rotorua
0.8 mi away
Novotel Rotorua Lakeside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RotoVegas Motel of Rotorua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RotoVegas Motel of Rotorua

Address: 249 Fenton Street, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand (Formerly Heywoods Motel)
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 92 Hotels in Rotorua
Price Range: $87 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — RotoVegas Motel of Rotorua 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
RotoVegas Motel of Rotorua is centrally located on Fenton Street within walking distance to Restaurants, Shops and Tourist Attractions. RotoVegas Motel of Rotorua has a heated swimming pool, private spa pool units, sauna and ample off-street parking for campervans and large vehicles. Our affordable quality accommodation suits most budgets as there is a range of 1-bedroom and 2-bedroom units that can sleep 4-6 persons to smaller Studio units that sleep 2-3 persons (majority with Private Spas). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your RotoVegas Motel of Rotorua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing