We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ascot On Fenton
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Six on Union(Rotorua)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveler rating
39
32
15
10
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
32
15
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomfortable night stayspa bathbed roomlovely hostsfree unlimited wificountdown supermarketwell equipped kitchenclose to towncouple of nightsstayed one nightthe ground floorhot tubshort walknew zealandunitsmotelamenities
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 100 reviews
Reviewed February 5, 2010

We booked a one bed room motel. There are a twin and a double bed in the bed room and one sofa bed in the living room. The rooms are clean but basic, the door and the wall are so thin, we can hear people talking next door.
They advertised the spa, but it doesnot work. It is like a bath tub filled with water. Kitchen is small with basic neccesities like a small fridge,a toaster a microwave and a coffee maker. Overall comfortable, clean basic no frills for $175 per night that can sleep 4 people.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hnt838689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2010

Yes, the town is stinky! But thats roturua for you I suppose. The town feels like it had been built around the stinky tourism, and the hotel was located on a strip that reminded me of some of those in Florida. I had no real problem with the parking, and I'm not the worlds best parker, so not sure what thats about. The one big seller for this place is the spa, which I know most other motels have but its was clean and lovely. This accomadation like a lot of the accomadation in New Zealand was basic, its probably a little over priced for what it is. The owner seemed to be on commission from some of the tourist places as kept trying to make us go to this other maori show than we had planned. Only stayed here one night, but as a one night stop over was ok, lounge not very big, but as I say we only slept there essentially, so suited our needs. You could probably find better value hotels all the way down this strip.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tobytickle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2009

The location of the motel is great. The service, the unit is excellent. There are only 2 things that the owner needs to look into. 1st is the way the cars park. Once cars are parked in front of the unit, the driveway is relatively small to drive through. 2ndly, the owner needs to improve the reduction of the noice from neighbouring units. We could hear water from next door units

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank washing1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2009

A group of golfers went to Rotorua for 3 days of R&R.We took 4 rooms at the Ascot on Fenton and the others stayed next door at the lovely EastWestBoutiqueApartments so it was great we all could move from one place to the other easily. The Hosts at Ascot were friendly, the rooms were clean,and ideal for us to cook in the units. The Spa was very welcoming after Golf!!! and they recommended great Restaurants for us to go to on a couple of nights.
This Motel was only 10 minutes from the Golf Course and 5 minutes walk to town.
It is great to have a good homely place to stay which was so convenient.

  • Stayed: November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Golfer2034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2009

We only stayed one night in a studio apartment --thank goodness! The room was tiny. I mean tiny. We stayed at a Studio Apartment at the Tuscany Villa Motor Inn the next night for just $35 more and that was even more spacious and for the extra money a way better value! I was aiming to save money for one night, but I think staying at a hostel would have been a better idea since at least there would be a common room to relax in for the rainy night we stayed in. The "spa bath" was just your standard bathtub, with a healthy dose of rust. Parking is at a tight diaganol in front of the entrance of the rooms. The proximity to restaurants, shops, and cafes is about ten minutes walking if you wish to avoid the metered street parking.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lololas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews