We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Owners and Good setup”
Review of Brylin Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Brylin Motel
Ranked #49 of 92 Hotels in Rotorua
Certificate of Excellence
Oak Harbor, Washington
1 review
“Nice Owners and Good setup”
Reviewed March 8, 2012

We came over touring New Zealand (Feb 2012) as two couples and wanted a reasonable rate and two room suite setup to visit the area. This motel worked perfectly for us; it had a living room (where we watched the New Zealand / World Rugby "7's" Championship), a nice kitchen, and bedrooms on different floors. The owners Phill and Bev were excellent and very helpful.... they even provided ice (I found a rarity in NZ) for my evening G&T. Not super close to town, but you can walk and grocery stores etc are nearby.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    26
    13
    7
    0
See reviews for
45
25
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rotorua
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2012

Modern, clean, spacious...plus great hosts. Bev and Phil will show you what is on offer and tell you the price and let you decide for yourself. Compare with other hotels and, like us, you will probably come back to Brylin.
The studio apartment is great for one night or three...comfy bed, great TV (although NZ TV leaves a lot to be desired). Good kitchen if you want to eat in and exceptional knowledge of where to play and eat in Rotorua if you don't.
Only drawback is the tiny basin in the large bathroom but the spa makes up for it.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FootlooseJazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2012

We had one night at the Brylin Hotel, and I would go back there again as the Hosts of the place were fantastic. They knew all about Rotorua, where to go and see.
The rooms were great, nice and clean and comfortable.
I would recommend this place too all my friends.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharyn64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed February 24, 2012

We spent one night at the Brylin Motel on a short trip to Rotorua and can fully recommend the Motel.
From very friendly and helpful owners, to extremely comfortable, clean and spacious rooms, this place is fantastic value for money. The free Wifi and big Spa bath in our rooms was a great bonus.
We definitely will check in at the Brylin Motel when we visit Rotorua next time!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bettina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviewed February 6, 2012

Havent been to Rotorua for awhile but just had the best time. The new owners of this motel know what Hospitality is all about ,
Very very helpful, Super CLEAN rooms and a lovely ambience about the place.We stayed in a two bedroom unit with friends and we all agreed about how good the whole experience was. Golf was organised for us before we arrived , with a Tee off time to suit a late nearly before. The Ladies were pointed in the direction of the markets and shopping .Wonderful , as was the barbeque we had there . I couldnt recommend the place more .Well done Phil and Bev and thanks for a terrific time . Will be back sooner than you think.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gratys1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed December 25, 2011

Where to start. Free Internet. Yes was included in the price. But the wireless range was 5 m from the wireless device. Which was outside and 2 bars at best. Also my mother in law asked for extra pillows and was denied. Stay somewhere else nearby.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aussie_s0ulja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melaka, Malaysia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2011

We stayed 2 nights in the two bedroom unit. The owners were very friendly and helpful, she even borrowed us her own pot, so that we could cook hot soup for dinner! The 42 inch tv was great! We very enjoyed watching the Ruby semi-final match! Laundry service was fast and efficient. The down side would be no kitchen exhaust, and not walking distance to shops or restaurants. Overall, a good place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pooh_tyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
1.9 mi away
Lake Rotorua Hotel
Lake Rotorua Hotel
#48 of 92 in Rotorua
239 reviews
1.6 mi away
Diana's Place Lake View Accommodation
0.2 mi away
Rotorua Coachman Spa Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
New Castle Motor Lodge
New Castle Motor Lodge
#41 of 92 in Rotorua
193 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fenton Court Motel
Fenton Court Motel
#39 of 92 in Rotorua
213 reviews
1.8 mi away
Cosy Cottage Thermal Holiday Park Rotorua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brylin Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brylin Motel

Property: Brylin Motel
Address: 315 Fenton St, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 92 Hotels in Rotorua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Brylin Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brylin Motel offers quality accommodation at affordable prices. There are 3 spacious Studio Units and 1 Access Studio Unit (sleep up to 3 people) and 7 Two Bedroom Units (sleep up to 5 people). All Units include kitchen facilities, a 42 inch Plasma TV, SKY TV, a spa bath (except the Access Unit), shower and internet access. The 2 Bedroom Units have a dining and lounge area and a outside balcony. There is a tour desk, laundry facilities, BBQ facilities, free off road car parking available. The Motel is located approx 1Km from the city centre and in close proximity to the racecourse, restaurants, golf course and many tourist attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Brylin Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing