We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable stay at Wylie Court Motor Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wylie Court Motor Lodge
Ranked #42 of 92 Hotels in Rotorua
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very comfortable stay at Wylie Court Motor Inn”
Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Wylie Court Motor Inn for several nights and found the accommodation very comfortable. Upstairs bedroom and free WiFi was great for our teenagers. Hot plunge pool most enjoyable for all of us. Our unit was near pool and BBQ area, both which we used quite a bit during our stay. Kitchen is small but fine for breakfast. Overall very good value and property management.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Goldiloxv8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    87
    38
    4
    2
See reviews for
115
60
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013

My family and i stay at Wylie Court for the Raggamuffin Festival each year. We are due to teturn in a few weeks. The staff are friendly, accomodating & get into the spirit of the fun weekend when the city gets packed. Clean tidy rooms, well equipped kitchen. Such value for money with the fantastic pool and bbq area! Highly reccomend Wylie Court!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SaseveDale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic rooms! Two stories so the kids went upstairs and had some room to themselves. The mid-level in the back had a private hot tub...took full advantage of that one! Day we got there our six-yr old was feeling sick, so the staff went out of the way to bring us dinner to our room (even though no room service)!!! Amazingly friendly service. I'd totally stay here again and highly recommend it to everyone!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dweebman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We are currently staying at this motel for the 3rd Xmas break in a row. I reviewed the motel 2 years ago and I am delighted to write that the very high standard has remained. Because we left our booking until the last moment, we had to stay in 3 different units. The shifts were managed seemlessly. Each unit was clean and well maintained. Any little defect was fixed immediately. The restaurant and cleaning staff were very much the same as on our other visits and these people are superbe, they go the extra mile. The motel has more than one managing couple and we have found all the ones we have met in the last 3 visits very friendly, efficient and helpful.
It has a pretty, well looked after heated pool as well as pools in the units. We recommend the restaurant for food quality and for service. The property is a holiday destination suitable for all ages. However, less mobile people need to be aware of the stairs in the units. It is necessary to be very careful on the stairs as we have found the edges of them quite slippery because of the way the carpet is laid on them - my husband has slipped twice on them and a grandchild has had a fall.
We will keep coming back here and will continue to recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cressida_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanaka, New Zealand
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

My partner and I stayed at Wylie Court for Christmas 2012. We stayed for 3 nights and we had a great time. The staff were very helpful and even did some ringing around for us, prior to us staying, for things to do in the area.
The accommodation itself was very spacious. There was a double bed downstairs and another double bed upstairs. We loved the fact that we had another floor as it made it more a home away from home. There was no air con downstairs, but a huge ceiling fan in the upstairs bedroom.
The lounge has a flatscreen TV, dining table, bed and couch. The kitchen was well equipped and had everything we needed to make decent meals, although it didn't have an oven.
The bathroom was spacious and the room came with plenty of towels. The shower cubicle was also quite large.
Through the back we had our own Jacuzzi which was heaven, but we did have to keep putting in cold water as it got extremely hot when left for a while. I usually like hot baths, but this was too much even for me. The reception have stated in another comment, that if you ask at reception they will hose it down with cold water for you, but because I wanted to make the most of the Jacuzzi and was in and out of it quite frequently, I didn't want to keep pestering them.
Loved staying here and would def. recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

My wife and I stayed for a weekend in October 2012. Staff couldn't have been more helpful. Room was very well presented with plenty of room, ours even had a spa. Breakfast was excellent. Great location. Managers were very helpful. Happy to recommend & will stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TerrySenior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Wylie Court is a good family option in Rotorua. Clean, tidy on the main hotel/motel strip just out of town. Our room had a mezainine floor with 2 singles and a queen downstairs. Rooms well appointed and clean, include kitchen. Some small signs of wear. Small thermal pool (about a foot deep) in the courtyard is a novel feature. The heated motel pool is very good and will entertain the kids for ages. We paid $185 - 2 kids, 2 adults.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JKAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
0.1 mi away
Rotorua Coachman Spa Motel
0.2 mi away
Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa
0.4 mi away
Emerald Spa Motor Inn
Emerald Spa Motor Inn
#16 of 92 in Rotorua
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Geneva Motor Lodge
Geneva Motor Lodge
#34 of 92 in Rotorua
140 reviews
0.3 mi away
Arista of Rotorua
Arista of Rotorua
#4 of 92 in Rotorua
858 reviews
0.4 mi away
Apollo Hotel Rotorua
Apollo Hotel Rotorua
#52 of 92 in Rotorua
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wylie Court Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wylie Court Motor Lodge

Property: Wylie Court Motor Lodge
Address: 345 Fenton Street, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Rotorua
#33 Family Hotel in Rotorua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wylie Court Motor Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wylie Court is Rotorua's best know and trusted Motor Lodge, with is's Licensed Restaurant & Conference Centre, Complimentary Wireless Internet Service. Our award winning Chef has a well-deserved reputation for fine cuisine,set amongst our park-like surroundings with private spa/plunge pools (subject to availability) Large thermally heated outdoor pool, 2 x playgrounds. Guests enjoy the superb service, and our friendly staff with helpful advice will make your stay enjoyable! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wylie Court Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wylie Court Motor Hotel Rotorua
Wylie Court Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing