We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable large motel room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa
Ranked #6 of 92 Hotels in Rotorua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 27, 2013

This motel is located a couple of kilometres from the centre of Rotorua and the lake, however we didn't think you would need to be any closer. The room was large, clean and well appointed. The kitchenette was a real benefit and the owners were very helpful giving us a number of ideas to make the most of our short stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RedfernExplorers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,000)
There are newer reviews for Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

662 - 668 of 1,000 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2013

Great service, friendly staff and nice rooms with spa. I stayed 4 nights with my wife - originally going to be 3 nights but we extended it because it was so lovely. Each room has a private spa bath. They lend DVDs for us to watch each night. Very enjoyable! Also each room has free wifi.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mattesther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

I stayed at the Silver Fern for 3 nights in April 2013. Really great accommodation. Spacious rooms, nice bathroom, lovely spa. The normal management wasn't there when we were there, but even the fill in management were more then lovely, always going out of there way to help. Even drove us to the airport free of charge. We found that the location wasn't the best because there wasn't many places to eat nearby that was easy walking distance, especially since it was raining during out stay. But the motel itself was lovely and highly recommend anyone to stay there.

Room Tip: We had the executive Suite located on the ground floor and it was very spacious, and didn't hear...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hannah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Stayed for one night, and a can't speak highly enough of the management. They were very helpful, and kindly offered to drive us to dinner. The double suite was fabulous which was very spacious for the 4 of us. It also included a wonderful large spa. A place I will return to.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 40for4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in a family room spa suite. We would highly recommend this Motel! Managers couldn't do enough for us - warm and friendly with great local knowledge.
The family room was very well designed - separate room for the kid's, spa bath, large fluffy towels. It felt like a home away from home!
Overall, we will stay again on our next trip to New Zealand. Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We stayed in the silver fern accommodation March last year and received a really lovely welcome. The accommodation was really spacious and was situated in a really central location - perfect! This was the last accommodation of our 2 week break in New Zealand and I feel we left the best til last.
I really liked the fact that the team were really helpful with the local attractions and I thought it was a great touch to have a communal DVD library. Especially enjoyed watching the Lord of the rings trilogy.
This hotel will always have a very special place in my hearts as my boyfriend of 5 years popped the question in one of the suites!!!! We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikki_numpty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Stayed here for one night in a spa room. Excellent service at reception and lovely room. Real attention to detail, there is even a sticker on the toilet roll with the hotel name. Lovely big towels. Very clean and easy to find on the main road. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth13reading
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
1.0 mi away
Quest Rotorua Central
Quest Rotorua Central
#1 of 92 in Rotorua
717 reviews
1.4 mi away
Aura Accommodation
Aura Accommodation
#3 of 92 in Rotorua
207 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Rotorua
Holiday Inn Rotorua
#18 of 92 in Rotorua
859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Novotel Rotorua Lakeside
0.2 mi away
Emerald Spa Motor Inn
Emerald Spa Motor Inn
#12 of 92 in Rotorua
436 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sport of Kings Motel
Sport of Kings Motel
#2 of 92 in Rotorua
1,247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa

Address: 326 Fenton Street, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Rotorua
#5 Spa Hotel in Rotorua
#6 Business Hotel in Rotorua
#6 Romantic Hotel in Rotorua
#7 Family Hotel in Rotorua
Price Range: $110 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five star motel accommodation in Rotorua, New Zealand. The Silver Fern offers free wi-fi, free parking, free DVD hire,free bicycle hire and an on site Day Spa. Spa bath or spa pool in every room, and high quality fittings and furnishings make Silver Fern the best choice for accommodation in Rotorua. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Fern Rotorua Hotel Rotorua
Silver Fern Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing