We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa
Ranked #7 of 91 Hotels in Rotorua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Liked it here - very clean und has good facility for people. high reccomend!
We had a good time and met people that were good to know and help with what to see when we are here.
I have travel alot and think this is a very good place to go and stay!

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Stav K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,033)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

717 - 723 of 1,033 reviews

Reviewed March 7, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights in the Honeymoon Suite. What an amazing place. The owners are very friendly & helpful, showed us up to our amazing room. The best spa bath ever, right next to the king size bed. Small kitchenette, nice bathroom & 2 little areas on the balcony to sit. Free washing machine (pay for dryer). The whole place was spotlessly clean, lovely gardens with a nice hidden area to sit in the garden. It's a little bit far from restaurants, one night we just went down the road for fish & chips & enjoyed them on our balcony!! Our last morning we ordered room service breakfast & we're glad we did. Perfect poached eggs, bacon, tomato & toast with a choice of spreads. Also they had the nicest bath towels... Would reccomend this gem to anyone

Room Tip: Honeymoon suite is awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Witch1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

We only had one night in Rotorua. Although I wasn't so impressed with the town, the motel was lovely. The facilities were lovely and clean, and we had the most massive spa bath I have ever seen in a bathroom! The owners were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LLG80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights and Shirley and Allan were excellent hosts. They are very knowledgable and nothing is too much trouble. They also serve a wonderful breakfast - the pancakes were superb! The suite was very well equipped and attractive. I would highly recommend this property for anyone wanting to stay in Rotorua.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Sadly, we only stayed here for one night. We would have loved to have stayed for longer.

On arrival, we were welcomed and immediately felt valued and very welcome. The room was of a very high standard, with a hot tub, large en-suite and modern, attractive furniture and fittings. Everything was spotless. The breakfasts were delivered on time to our room and were delicious. This is an excellent place to stay in Rotorua, but one night was not enough!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Stayed for 5 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Shirley & Allan are excellent hosts and were both helpful and interested in making our stay enjoyable. Suite was very good and in room spa great for our aching bodies after golf just down the road (less than 10 minutes walk) at the Rotorua Golf Club. The Day Spa was also very good - great massage and excellent with my wife's nails.
Only point is that with staying for 5 nights, there is limited drawer capacity in the room.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Golfers13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

The Silver Fern is a beautiful property. Allan and Shirley are wonderful hosts and went out of their way to make sure we had the best possible time in and around Rotorua. Strongly recommended for anyone travelling to Rotorua.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
1 mi away
Quest Rotorua Central
Quest Rotorua Central
#1 of 91 in Rotorua
765 reviews
3.4 mi away
Best Western Braeside Rotorua
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Rotorua
Holiday Inn Rotorua
#16 of 91 in Rotorua
918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Emerald Spa Motor Inn
Emerald Spa Motor Inn
#10 of 91 in Rotorua
481 reviews
1.4 mi away
Novotel Rotorua Lakeside
0.1 mi away
Arista of Rotorua
Arista of Rotorua
#4 of 91 in Rotorua
926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa

Address: 326 Fenton Street, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Rotorua
#5 Romantic Hotel in Rotorua
#6 Business Hotel in Rotorua
#6 Spa Hotel in Rotorua
#7 Family Hotel in Rotorua
Price Range: $111 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five star motel accommodation in Rotorua, New Zealand. The Silver Fern offers free wi-fi, free parking, free DVD hire,free bicycle hire and an on site Day Spa. Spa bath or spa pool in every room, and high quality fittings and furnishings make Silver Fern the best choice for accommodation in Rotorua. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Fern Rotorua Hotel Rotorua
Silver Fern Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing