We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Malones Motel(Rotorua)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kings On Peace(Rotorua)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brylin Motel(Rotorua)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,060)
Filter reviews
1,060 results
Traveler rating
736
264
49
8
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
736
264
49
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshoneymoon suiteone bedroom suitenew zealandsmall kitchenettegreat place to stayte puiathe ground floorfree wififenton streetwater pressurewai o tapucomfortable bedroad noisetown centreshort drivewould definitely stay here againhot tub
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
888 - 893 of 1,060 reviews
Reviewed March 10, 2012

Perfect stay and was helpful in suggesting ideas for our short visit and how to make the most of our day. Recommended a fantastic restaurant up on the mountain which we had not seen advertised. They picked us up and dropped us home after a 5 star 3 course meal with the best views of rotorua. Definately a highlight of our trip.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2012

We only needed a room for 1 night (a Saturday) so were delighted to find such a 5-star facility available. The suite we had was excellent - with plenty of towels for the spa & shower. Delightful to find bathrobes in the room as well. The bedding was also of a high standard and the bed very comfortable. We will definitely return to the Silver Fern when we visit Rotorua in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2012

We found the staff to be very friendly, and the room was great. Simple kitchenette, comfy bed, large spa tub, shower and bathroom. The room had a sliding doors on either side of the room and offered a great way to get a fresh air cross-breeze. No complaints at all.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eurocarpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2012

We travelled with a two month old baby and there was a bath and cot available free of charge for use. The facilities (kitchenette, laundry, spa, parking, etc) top notch and the hosts friendly. Great place and would stay there again for sure.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stef29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2012

Located a few minutes drive from the centre of Rotorua on one of the main roads to the town centre the accommdation was of a high standard. Despite being clos to the road it was very quiet and the rooms large with all the failities you would excpect. The bathroom was huge with a large spa bath although this took ages to fill and was extremely noisy and consequently was not turned on for long to avoid disturbing other guests! A free laundry is on site which we found useful at this stage of the trip although this is not highlighted in the website - a bonus.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TrevorS50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews