We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding”
Review of Polynesian Spa

Polynesian Spa
Book In Advance
More Info
$143.96*
and up
Tauranga Shore Excursion: Rotorua Highlights Tour Including Cultural...
More Info
$102.83*
and up
Tauranga Shore Excursion: Rotorua Geothermal Geyser Tour and Kiwi Fruit Orchard...
More Info
$144.73*
and up
Tauranga Shore Excursion: Rotorua Geothermal Geyser Tour and Polynesian Spa...
Ranked #2 of 13 Spas & Wellness in Rotorua
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Polynesian Spa is New Zealand’s leading international day spa. In a picturesque, tranquil setting overlooking Lake Rotorua, visitors can enjoy a wonderful fusion of relaxing hot spring pool bathing, sumptuous spa and massage therapies and picturesque lake views. Polynesian Spa has the use of two types of hot mineral water, one alkaline and one acidic, that are the unique point of difference of the operation. Many thousands of visitors to the spa have attested to the remedial effect the hot mineral waters have on such ailments as muscular complaints, arthritis and rheumatism. The Priest and Radium springs are most noted in this respect. We invite you to experience this World Top Ten Spa (natural/thermal/medical), as voted by readers of the prestigious Conde Nast Traveller magazine for several years and once again in 2011. We look forward to welcoming you to Polynesian Spa.
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
61 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Spent two nights with my 3 teenaged daughters in Rotorua, we went to the spas on sunday night and it was just so great,we would happily have stayed all night,as it was we spent a good 3 hours going from one pool to another,different temperatures and depths,really enjoyable,especially at night where you can see the steam coming off the water.the views over the lakes as you lie in the pools was lovely,we would highly recommend the spas and we will go back.highlight of our trip.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lisa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PolynesianSpa, Manager at Polynesian Spa, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Hi Lisa,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review and for your 5/5 rating.
We really appreciate your kind comments and are very pleased you enjoyed your experience at Polynesian Spa.
We hope to host you and your daughters in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,412 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,105
    832
    311
    101
    63
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Berwick, Victoria
Level 6 Contributor
287 reviews
71 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

Very busy during school holidays but the pools and change rooms are kept clean.

Worth the visit , not cheap but the view from Lake Spa and the pool itself makes it

Helpful?
Thank GriffinFamily4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PolynesianSpa, Manager at Polynesian Spa, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Hi Griffin Family,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Thank you also for your 5/5 rating. It was our pleasure to host you all in the Lake Spa and it's great that you have returned for another visit.

I am glad you felt you received good value for money and enjoyed your soak and the views.

We look forward to hosting you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
640 reviews
183 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
“Very popular”
Reviewed July 5, 2014

People are constantly flocking to this place as there are many baths with lots of options. We went for the deluxe private pool for 2, just divine in the middle of winter... hot bath looking out over the lake and no need for bathers with the privacy !! Lots of big pools with plenty of space and several ADULT pools to avoid kids & splashing. Some big family areas too. I recommend in high season that you book ahead. The fee was very reasonable. For a good mud experience, go out to Hells Gate.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PolynesianSpa, Manager at Polynesian Spa, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Hi Rosemary,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for your 5/5 endorsement.

It's great to read that you enjoyed your soak in our Deluxe Private Pools. It's the perfect option for those wanting their own space and privacy while still enjoying the views over Lake Rotorua.

We look forward to hosting you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsborough, California
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Bit Sulfurous But Well Worth It”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Great views, good choice of pools and temperatures. Clean and well maintained. Very relaxing setting.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank 1992redzilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PolynesianSpa, Manager at Polynesian Spa, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review and share your Polynesian Spa experience. I am pleased you enjoyed your time here and had a relaxing experience.

We look forward to hosting you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Truly relaxing”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

This was recommended by my daughter from an experience 15 years ago. It did not disappoint! We chose to have the private spa - just for two. wonderfully private whilst still be able to look out onto the lake. It was incredibly relaxing,warm and comfortable in the pool. This was not an expensive experience and you really had a world class experience throughout. A wonderful set up.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bronwyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PolynesianSpa, Manager at Polynesian Spa, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Hi Bronwyn,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review and share your experience. it was our pleasure to host you both. I am pleased you both enjoyed your soak and the views in our Deluxe Private Pools.
We look forward to hosting you in the future.

Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Polynesian Spa also viewed

Rotorua, Rotorua District
 
Rotorua, Rotorua District
 

Been to Polynesian Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing