We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Paradise Valley Springs Wildlife Park
Open today: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Rotorua
from $34.40
More Info
from $24.60
More Info
from $22.80
More Info
Reviews (947)
Filter reviews
947 results
Traveler rating
509
346
70
12
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
509
346
70
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lion feeding trout animal food feed the animals friendly animals big cats lion pride hand feeding various animals spring water native trees bush walk great for kids great place to visit nice walk duck whole family
Filter
Updating list...
630 - 635 of 947 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013

An amazing afternoon spent in this beautiful park. Was simply amazing watching the pack of Lions play all afternoon in the sun then being fed and having a very educational talk by the Lion Keeper on their names, personalities and history of the park. A must see !

Date of experience: July 2013
1  Thank Brigitte W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

I visited with my 2 year old son and we had a great time. Great to get so close to the lions and to be able to interact with a wide range of animals. Easy to navigate around, none of the terrain is too difficult and my boy managed to walk all the way round (including the steps tot he treetop walkway) no problem.
Opportunity to feed animals is good - really enjoyed feeding the wallabies. Putting a wooden bar to prevent the ostrich from stealing food if you choose to sit at "Phil's farm" was a good idea!
Take your time and get your money's worth!
Lion feeding is in the afternoon (1430) and have seen this in the past - very interesting. But going early in the morning when it is quiet and the animals aren't "over it" for the day is good.

Date of experience: August 2013
1  Thank Ed R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Overall it was great but wished they had the lion cubs as advertised. The whole family enjoyed the experence though.

Date of experience: August 2013
1  Thank MrsJPedersen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Lions is why I came here. The park and other animals were interesting and it was a nice walk around.

We came in the morning and then returned in the afternoon to see the lions feeding. You can come to the park as many times in the same day as long as you retain the stamp you get.

I was I awe of the lions and how close you can get. I could watch them all day.

Date of experience: July 2013
1  Thank Shane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

beautiful layed back place, you could walk around for hours. make sure you are there at 2.30pm to see the lion feeding tho

Date of experience: August 2013
1  Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews