We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small but Awesome”

Paradise Valley Springs Wildlife Park
Book In Advance
More Info
$20.17*
and up
Paradise Valley Springs Wildlife Park Pass
Ranked #11 of 112 things to do in Rotorua
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Chevy Chase, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Small but Awesome”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We visited in winter and got there when it opened at 8am. We were the only ones in the park. There were 8 lions playing and following workers driving outside the enclosure. They were loud. Then followed the trail (it's one way) and fed the trout. We then started feeding the wallabies, llamas, goats and pigs. I would get at least 3 bags of animal food and maybe only 1 fish food. You get very close to the animals (including the lions). We went back to see the lions at the end. My family really liked this place.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Clare M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

861 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    457
    317
    65
    12
    10
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Outstanding place to visit”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

What a lovely place, set in an idyllic peaceful forest.

The absolute highlight was patting the lions, what a fantastic opportunity. Well executed too, a really sensible approach to maintaining safety whilst giving people a really great experience.

I loved being able to drink out of the crystal clear spring, and the cheeky duck that followed us around was a real character.

We really recommend this place - some kids may be scared of patting the lions but I'm a big kid at heart and loved it.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank hoglet121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotorua, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“BIG SPLASH”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Family day out here, Big splash, Animals and Birdshow. Great prices, Great staff and a great time. The kids really enjoyed it here, got to see , AND TOUCH, lots of the animals and lots of photo memories from here too. One particular staff member Elaine was MAGIC, would be worth going there again just for her awesome customer service

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank BungyNeiko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new zealand
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“awesome setup”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

really enjoyed this well set up park, this park would suit all , easy to get around,clean and well presented. loved the interaction with the animals, awesome day. highly recomend.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank lana u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotorua, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent Park.”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

IM am a Local person who really enjoys taking Visitors out to Paradise Valley Springs. It really is Money well spent.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ferrit47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paradise Valley Springs Wildlife Park also viewed

 
Rotorua, Rotorua District
 

Been to Paradise Valley Springs Wildlife Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing