We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Novatel Rotorua Lakeside”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Rotorua Lakeside
Ranked #19 of 92 Hotels in Rotorua
Reviewed July 11, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank sgreenslade
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Carol M, Guest Relations at Novotel Rotorua Lakeside, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,545)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,359 - 1,365 of 2,545 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Lyndam135
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Carol M, Guest Relations at Novotel Rotorua Lakeside, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank thivasha
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Carol M, Guest Relations at Novotel Rotorua Lakeside, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is in a very good location next to restaurants and the park and lake . There was an outdoor ice skating rink at the park when we were there which enchanted my kids with the fairy lights. The hotel has a heated pool and geothermal spas which were great for the whole family .Rooms were modern and well maintained , highly recommended .

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yebziSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol M, Guest Relations at Novotel Rotorua Lakeside, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Thank you for your positive review of the Novotel Rotorua Lakeside.

It's wonderful to read that you enjoyed our location and facilities.

I hear the outdoor ice skating rink is a great success!

Thank you again - looking forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Had a nice weekend here with a very nice massage and facial. The room was noisy with all the airconditioning going on to keep the place warm. But they had earplugs at reception to cover that the second night. The accor discounts made this a good deal for both the room and meals. Room could have been cleaner though. Meals were nice but the lamb shank could have been better.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol M, Guest Relations at Novotel Rotorua Lakeside, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent weekend with us.

Please be assured that we continually work hard to ensure each stay meets our guest’s expectations.

Thank you again for your feedback.
We hope to see you again at Novotel Rotorua Lakeside.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank mfaloon
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Carol M, Guest Relations at Novotel Rotorua Lakeside, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stay here when we feel like a few days away.The staff in all capacities are terrific. Very polite and very helpful. The beds are so comfortable. Hotel is in great location. Close to Lake and reserve. Great Eateries very close by, just 2 - 3 minutes walk , The Atlas Restaurant in the Hotel is also very good.The Pool and Spa area is always clean and tidy. Free car parking which is a novelty these days in big Hotels, as well as free daily newspapers. Always enjoy our stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sasha1811027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol M, Guest Relations at Novotel Rotorua Lakeside, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Thank you for your review, we are so delighted to read your positive comments.

Your appreciation of our staff, amenities, location and FREE parking is very pleasing to read.
Thank you very much for your recommendation and continued support.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
0.4 mi away
Quest Rotorua Central
Quest Rotorua Central
#1 of 92 in Rotorua
735 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Rotorua
Holiday Inn Rotorua
#18 of 92 in Rotorua
886 reviews
0.5 mi away
Millennium Hotel Rotorua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Princes Gate Hotel
Princes Gate Hotel
#25 of 92 in Rotorua
819 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aura Accommodation
Aura Accommodation
#3 of 92 in Rotorua
245 reviews
6.5 mi away
Hamurana Lodge
Hamurana Lodge
#16 of 92 in Rotorua
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Rotorua Lakeside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Rotorua Lakeside

Address: Lake End Tutanekai Street, Rotorua 3215, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Rotorua
#17 Luxury Hotel in Rotorua
#25 Family Hotel in Rotorua
#33 Romantic Hotel in Rotorua
Price Range: $139 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Novotel Rotorua Lakeside 4.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Rotorua Lakeside is ideally situated near the shores of lake Rotorua and withing meters of the CBD and restaurant sector.. The hotel has 199 modern, spacious accommodation rooms, some with stunning lake views, including 11 suites and the prestigious Royal suite. All bedrooms have either a king or two double beds, en-suite with shower over bath, mini bars and safes. Guests also have access to our fully equipped gym, indoor heated pool and geothermal plunge pools. Atlas cafe and restaurant is open all year round, serving guests and visitors from the extensive buffet and ala-carte dining. Our Hotel bar Clarke's is the perfect place to relax and enjoy a drink fireside or catch up with friends over a shared platter on our outdoor courtyard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Novotel Rotorua Lakeside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Rotorua Lakeside Hotel Rotorua
Accor Rotorua Lakeside
Rotorua Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing