We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel,in an excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Millennium Hotel Rotorua
Ranked #26 of 91 Hotels in Rotorua
Reviewed July 5, 2014

Very welcoming ,from the moment of arrival to departure,
Pleasantly upgraded,due to booking problems
Value for money restaurant
Comfortable bar area to relax,and watch the world go by
Reasonably priced for a quality hotel
Recommended

Room Tip: Overlooking the Lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Les W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pipiana W, General Manager at Millennium Hotel Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2014

Dear Les
I was very happy to read your feedback following your stay over the weekend and I'm pleased you enjoyed your time with us. I do hope we'll be able to welcome you back one day soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,364)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

742 - 748 of 1,364 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2014

We took bus from Auckland and get off the bus in the information center. This hotel is walking distance from the information center, very convenient. We stayed there for 3 nights. This hotel looks like Japanese building. We stayed in a room with balcony and the beds are very big enough and comfortable. TV is LCD and size is very good. However, wifi services is limited, 20 minutes free at lobby only. There is also no slippers and tooth brush/toothpaste provided, travelers need to be aware of it and bring along with you.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackielababy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pipiana W, General Manager at Millennium Hotel Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2014

Thank you for your feedback. I really do appreciate our guests spending a few minutes to post on Tripadvisor. I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.
I'm can advise as of today we have been able to renegotiate our WIFI charges. We're happy to be able to offer reduced daily and weekly rates to our guests, as well as continuing the 20 minutes free in the lobby area.
I trust the rent of your holiday in New Zealand is a pleasant one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights for the second time in a year. As usual we had a good room; this time with a balcony with a view over the Polynesian Pools and the lake. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was spacious with a decent size vanity and a shower over the bath. This hotel is in a great location very close to the centre of town. Polynesian Pools, Govt Gardens and Museum are few minutes away as are the shops, restaurants and the lake front. The breakfast in the restaurant was good, and the service speedy. This hotel has had some really great prices recently without any drop in service or standard of the rooms. Our only complaint was banging of doors with children calling out late at night on one night, but this could happen anywhere.

Room Tip: Rooms with a balcony and view over Polynesian Pools have a nicer outlook.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raewyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pipiana W, General Manager at Millennium Hotel Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Dear Raewyn
Thanks for taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed the hotel location and facilities and had such a great stay. I do hope we'll be able to welcome you back to the Millennium in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Great hotel in a great location, Rotorua is pretty small, but this hotel is situated on the lake front the supermarkets and the Government Gardens. Easy walk to the Tourist Info/Main bus drop off and centre of town. I found the rooms to be a great size and would have been comfortable with two, I had a lake view room with Balcony which offered fantastic lake views. Staff were friendly. Would stay again if I came back.

Room Tip: Choose a Lake Room- stunning Views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ozinlondon2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pipiana W, General Manager at Millennium Hotel Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Hi, thank you for your fantastic feedback. I'm very pleased you enjoyed your stay so much - from the lake views to the friendly staff. We all hope to be able to welcome you back one day soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Stayed in a lake view room for one night. Room comfortable and clean but decor and furniture very tired and could do with being updated. Good location within walking distance to restaurants and museum etc. Hotel has swimming pool but didn't get chance to use it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AP_review15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pipiana W, General Manager at Millennium Hotel Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Dear Amy
Thanks for your feedback, I appreciate you taking the time to post on Trip Advisor.
I'm able to advise we are currently undergoing a refurbishment of guest rooms and we will be able to offer you a fresh and modern looking room to enjoy next time you're in Rotorua. I do hope you will give us the opportunity to restore your good faith.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Had a great room with a balcony over looking the lake. Well equipped room with very comfortable
Bed. Bathroom was spacious with a Bath tub.
Had room service and the meal was delicious.
The staff were all very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view room, as in the past I have had rooms that over look a central garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Distraction14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pipiana W, General Manager at Millennium Hotel Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay with us recently, and thank you so much for taking the time to post our feedback. I do hope we will have the pleasure of your return visit some time the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Good prices and location for a one night stay so we upgraded to the no children floor - great idea! This included a very nice free continental brekkie so was a good deal - in our private lounge area - so all very nice for couples. Great bed - the best we have had in a hotel lately and an interesting view over a thermal area behind the Polynesian Pools. The inhouse bar staff went awol at one stage but restaurant staff rustled them up to serve us. Maybe it was because they were winding down after a busy Queen's birthday weekend. Noisy door closures next to us is a nuisance at night and because we were on the top floor there was a constant hum from aircon units which may annoy some people.

Room Tip: The child free level is great if you don't want family noises but may cost you extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glenda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pipiana W, General Manager at Millennium Hotel Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Dear Glenda
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor. I appreciate receiving such positive feedback as we are continue to strive to provide our guests with an exceptional memorable experience.
Glad you enjoyed our lovely new beds!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
0.5 mi away
Novotel Rotorua Lakeside
0.3 mi away
Quest Rotorua Central
Quest Rotorua Central
#1 of 91 in Rotorua
765 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Rotorua
Holiday Inn Rotorua
#16 of 91 in Rotorua
918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Princes Gate Hotel
Princes Gate Hotel
#22 of 91 in Rotorua
848 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rydges Rotorua
Rydges Rotorua
#49 of 91 in Rotorua
1,267 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aura Accommodation
Aura Accommodation
#2 of 91 in Rotorua
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Hotel Rotorua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Hotel Rotorua

Address: 1270 Hinemaru Street, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Rotorua
#18 Business Hotel in Rotorua
#22 Luxury Hotel in Rotorua
Price Range: $124 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Millennium Hotel Rotorua 4.5*
Number of rooms: 227
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Millennium Hotel Rotorua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rotorua Millennium Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing