We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Accolade Lodge Motel
Nearby Hotels
$157
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$147
$116
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Prince's Gate Hotel(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
$144
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$484
$412
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wai Ora Lakeside Spa Resort(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
$120
$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$725
$428
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Braeside Rotorua(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
$100
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (234)
Filter reviews
234 results
Traveler rating
111
82
32
7
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
111
82
32
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastmain shoppinggave us a mapshower pressurefree wifiwithin walking distanceroom was cleantea and coffeelocal attractionsnext morningyogurtplace to staycentral locationfew minutes walkshort stayonly stayed one nightenjoyed our stay
Filter
Updating list...
162 - 167 of 234 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We cannot recommend this motel enough. The staff were incredibly helpful, giving great advice on things to do and vouchers to get money off. The room was brilliant! Comfortable bed (with electric blanket under the sheet - a wonderful and much appreciated touch in this New Zealand winter). A clean bathroom, with plenty of hot water, and a great little kitchenette. The wifi was free and fast. There was also free parking, The motel is really central to everything we wanted to do.
Great value for money - would stay again in a heartbeat. We can only hope the rest of the motels we stay at while in New Zealand are up to this standard!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mayapia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Fantastic experience! not one thing to complaint about!
Very nice people who help with everything
Mark (the owner) and everyone working there were extremely nice and helpful
Besides,they gave me a bicycle for free so that i could go to Te Puia (only 10 mins cycle)
And bicycles are quite expensive to rent in rotorua
The location is great
Very close to the centre of the city with so many places to eat in
Breakfast was good too
Plus the hotel nicely provided me with a towel so that i didn't have to pay for one rented in Polonesyan spa (also, like 15-20 min. walk in there)
Cleaning service was good too, no complaints

Room Tip: I was in room 9. 2nd floor, no problem, quiet. I slept 13 hours the first night in there
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalya Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Stayed four nights - 19/6, 20/6, 21/6 & 22/6 - made very welcome on arrival by Lance at reception who was also helpful with tips on the district attractions. Mark (the owner) promotes Rotorua with enthusiasm - his knowledge of Rotorua, Tauranga and Hamilton made it easy for my travels.

The premises are a typical older motel, cosy and warm rooms, comfortable beds, kitchenette, compact bathrooms - easy parking - just right for travellers on the move. The continental breakfast is a good way to start the day before a busy day of sightseeing.

Across the road to a large supermarket to purchase any essentials, close to the CBD - maybe a 10 minute walk if you don't feel like driving.

Part of my excellent review is for the friendliness and help at all times by Mark and Lance - thanks.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms have adjacent car parks - makes luggage handling easier
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PAC6017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We had a terrific stay at the Accolade last week. The staff person was very helpful and knowledgeable. He helped us call the airport regarding our lost luggage. The room was clean and plenty spacious. We enjoyed a very nice and filling continental breakfast in the morning before departing for the Thermal Wonderland. We highly recommend the Accolade for anyone staying in Rotorua. It was a great value and a great experience.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AZB12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

We had booked for a small room but were upgraded to a two roomed apartment. We couldn't believe our luck. It was really spacious and we had paid a very good price for what was supposed to be the smaller room. The owner and his wife were really friendly and couldn't do enough to help us. There was a good display board with the weather forecast and recommendations of things to do in Rotorua. Breakfast and newspapers were included in the cost too - amazing. The apartment was clean and well equipped. The only minus was that the electrical equipment (Apart from the TV) was pretty ancient but worked. The communal area had free computers and free bike hire and a TV with loads of channels- excellent and there was a kitchen with full cooker to use if we wanted it. The communal area was clean but in need of a refurb but overall you can't fault this place for value for money and if you are looking for a clean place with very reasonable rates and excellent service then this place is the one to go for. The motel was within 10-15 mins walk of the centre of Rotorua and the nearest restaurant was about 5 mins walk away.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Comberwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews