We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great break away for the school holidays”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Accolade Lodge Motel
Ranked #34 of 92 Hotels in Rotorua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 4, 2013

My daughter and I stayed 3 nights and found all the staff very warm,friendly and helpful. The room was perfect,lovely and clean with everything you need. The beds were warm and comfortable,free Wifi and newspaper (nice touch) We really enjoyed our stay and would not hesitiate to stay at the Accolade Lodge motel in the near future and recommend this Motel to others. Great location in the heart of the city. Big thumbs up!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlbertNumber6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (224)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

159 - 165 of 224 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2013

We found this motel to be perfectly adequate for the price we paid, 2 bedroom apartment was huge, and the staff was amazing. I particulary enjoyed the map they gave us with top ten free and paid attractions of Rotorua explaining what they are and where hey are. Nice touch and very helpful.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
Thank 0nHoliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We stayed here for two nights in April 2013 and found the staff to be very helpful and friendly. It was in a convenient location right across from Countdown and easy to drive to places from the location.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

Great little hotel for a few nights Rotorua!

We booked via Expedia after comparing lots of options, mainly choosing for budget but we really lucked in.

The owner was so friendly and welcoming and couldn't do enough to help us settle in and see all the sights in Rotorua. We were on a tight schedule so had already done/booked most of our activities by the time we checked in but the hotel has special discount deals with lots of places like the Moari experience, rafting etc so it is worth waiting until you get here to book.

Plenty of safe and secure parking, rooms were clean, comfortable and spacious. Being picky the bathroom was a little tired but still spotless. The room has a kitchenette with microwave and fridge etc so you could live independently for a couple of nights. Endless free wifi and good tv in the room ticked the technology boxes. Complementary continental breakfast was also an added bonus!

In summary, great value and highly recommended for a quick stop or a few days stay in Rotorua.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StarburstsandOceans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Superb. From the welcome on arriving, to the faultless service over the 3 days the Accolade Lodge was fantastic. The room was clean, very comfortable and modern and perfect for our stay. It's well located and very easy to get everywhere from. Parking is easy and there are at least 2 supermarkets within easy walk. Keep the list of the top 10 free and paid attractions the give you when you arrive - some great tips in there. Free Wi-Fi was superb too
Would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

The motel is well located with good parking facilities. Our room and bathroom, though small, were extremely clean and comfortable. Because we had booked the motel for more than 2 nights, breakfast was included in the room price. The breakfast selection was large and very good and was served buffet style in part of a large lounge. The lounge had a TV (as did our room), a big selection of tourist information, discount coupons and books. The computers were also located here. (The motel also has bicycles for use of their guests -- we had our own car but this is certainly a plus for anyone without a car.) The hotel manager as well as his staff were efficient, friendly and very helpful. They recommended excellent places to eat and when we wanted to leave our luggage at the motel until late afternoon on our departure day, the young assistant manager was very kind and kept the luggage in his own room. Since we were leaving early morning, they also offered to have the breakfast buffet ready earlier for us.

We can highly recommend this motel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank azulferro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights, first impressions when walking in we're clean and fresh. Good price for what it is. So much to do in rotarua that you don't spend ages in the apartment. Good layout, beds comfortable, seating ok, will recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
0.1 mi away
Six on Union
Six on Union
#51 of 92 in Rotorua
118 reviews
0.1 mi away
BK's Rotorua Motor Lodge
BK's Rotorua Motor Lodge
#14 of 92 in Rotorua
428 reviews
0.2 mi away
Golden Glow Motel
Golden Glow Motel
#37 of 92 in Rotorua
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Apex on Fenton
Apex on Fenton
#11 of 92 in Rotorua
363 reviews
1 mi away
Bella Vista Motel
Bella Vista Motel
#27 of 92 in Rotorua
269 reviews
1.3 mi away
Green View Hotels
Green View Hotels
#66 of 92 in Rotorua
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Accolade Lodge Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Accolade Lodge Motel

Address: 30-32 Victoria Street, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 92 Hotels in Rotorua
Price Range: $68 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Accolade Lodge Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Accolade Lodge Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing