We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alpin Motel and Conference Centre
Nearby Hotels
$126
$105
Novotel
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$115
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ramada Resort Rotorua Marama(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
$155
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$133
$128
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$123
$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cleveland Thermal Motel(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
$86
$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prince's Gate Hotel(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
$75
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Emerald Spa Motor Inn(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
$91
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Braeside Rotorua(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
$93
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$58
$56
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (292)
Filter reviews
292 results
Traveler rating
120
124
34
11
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
120
124
34
11
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplunge poolhot tubprivate courtyardbike washmountain bikingfree unlimited wifiseparate bedroomfamily holidayqueen bedbusy roadstayed here for nightsshort stayquiet locationmain roadwould stay againgreat facilitieslounge area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
195 - 200 of 292 reviews
Reviewed December 17, 2012

I have stayed here a number of times now for work and the location to the mecca of mountainbiking in Rotorua is brilliant. Only about 8 minutes biking and you are in biking disneyland!!! They even provide a bike washdown area and then a rider relief area in the heated pool that is superb! The pool is usually sitting around 36-38 degrees celcius. Refurbishment is still ongoing. Has everything that you need and mountain bikers are always welcome!

Room Tip: Get a room on the east side as they get the sun in the afternoons and early evening.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tiger96_nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Stayed at the Alpin when mountain biking in Rotorua with my son late November 2012. Couldn't of wanted anything better - close to Redwoods, walking distance to the town centre. Arrived late due to delayed flights - managers were very welcoming and proved very helpful and very friendly. Also very knowledgeable re places to go, car hire etc. Unit was very comfortable and clean - no complaints about anything. Would definitely stay again if lucky enough to return to Rotorua and it's epic rides - and don't forget the shuttle!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thewoodies2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Spent a few days at the Alpin. Very friendly managers and helpful. Nice buffet at the nearby Holiday Inn on the recommendation of the managers. Clean if not a little tired in decor. Hot tubs were good and swimming pool warm, but could do with a little modernisation. Would stay here again as price was good and rooms comfortable.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Welshmike_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

I was really enjoying the days in Alpin, and it gave me fantastic service and homey feeling. I wasn't busy in trevalling this time, so I spent long time in my room, and it is comfortable, the soft bed, clean room, hot water for bathing, and I love the SPA Room! Also, the staff there are very friendly and helpful, love them so much! Strongly recommend!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daisy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

The price of this motel was reasonable - a deal on a travel website. However the motel managers seemed unaware of the deal I had purchased. The deal included one free continental breakfast per day, however after having been contacted 3 times during my stay to sort out the details of my booking, the breakfast was prepared incorrectly and delivered by a seemingly disgruntled manager. Not a good impression. Having said that, the same managers were very helpful in providing local information and offered discount coupons to local attractions.

I did wake to find a cockroach crawling around the kitchen, which I had to quickly hide from my partner to avoid her time in the motel being ruined.

3 stars.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelled_there_09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sala6, Owner at Alpin Motel and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2012

Hi Dear customer, first of all, thank you very much for stay with us. Sorry for the inconvenience of any misunderstanding. We do pest control every month regularly, due to we are a big property with thermal heated facilities(like the swimming pool and hot tubs) and all our 40 units one bed room apartments are in ground floor around the internal garden, during summer time, control the "small visitor" is a very hard work, but we always do our best to provide a clean and comfortable accommodation for our guest. Hope you can enjoy your next stay. Best regards. Motel Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews