We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Braeside Rotorua

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
BEST WESTERN Braeside Rotorua
Ranked #6 of 93 Hotels in Rotorua
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

The hotel is clean, well located and has the most wonderful outdoor, private spa pool.
the view from our room was beautiful with a stream flowing in lush greenery.
Ms. Kitty at the reception was very helpful and pleasant. She made extra efforts to make our stay enjoyable
There is parking right outside the rooms. The room has a microwave, fridge and kettle. The breakfast served in the room is hot and tasty.
Would definitely stay again if I visit Rotorua!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hereigoagain54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    291
    142
    23
    10
    0
See reviews for
190
187
15
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

Superbly positioned, just opp the Luge and Rainbow Springs, some of the 'must-sees' at Rotorua, our room was delightful, clean and self-contained, the attached spa pool a real asset for a relaxing holiday. So much to do for the kids in the little resort itself, there was no time to get bored. Our room had added views of cute alpacas grazing in the field next door. The friendly staff and convenient laundry facilities made the stay a breeze. Strongly recommend this hotel and will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmerst
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

Very resonably price, value for money. Beautiful rooms,odern and elegant. Awesome private outside spa. Had a wonderful stream within natural shrub running just out side the room which sounded very peaceful and natural. Awesome food served to the room. The staff were also cheerful and helpful. Only small gripe was wifi never actually worked untill an hour before leaving. Plan on staying here next time we're in town.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

I am staying best western hotels when I can find suitable one in my destination. This time again I picked this place from Internet just because she is best western hotel. I had a right decision. Nice large and very organized room, budget price. Clean floors , bathroom and hot towels. Nice smiling and quite cooperative reception, she was very helpful us to find what ever we need. You need your own drive for this spot otherwise it is difficult to reach downtown. Nice place to stay couple or family.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank managment5680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

Our most recent trip was Jan 3 2014. Whenever we want to do a little getaway we always end up coming back to Braeside. We love the comfortable and clean rooms. Soaking in the hot tub at the end of the day with a cocktail. Our children love that there is space to play and of course the swimming pool. I'm not actually fussed on the restaurant especially this time.I was pretty disappointed with our meals but that does nothing to stop my from loving this place. The owners are so lovely and make you feel welcome. From the moment I get there I wish I had more time to stay there. Can't wait to go back for some R & R!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Posey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

This motel unit was quiet and comfortable. A standard setup with two queen beds, small breakfast table, small kitchen (which we didn't use) and a good bathroom with an excellent shower.

This motel was one of the few places willing to take a booking for a single night in peak season (early January) - most hotels/motels required multi-night stays.

The location is on the edge of Rotorua, which means takes longer to get to many restaurants or activities in the central area (except the gondola/luge/etc complex just across the road), but is quieter and allows for a quick getaway when driving north.

The owners were friendly and helpful in making recommendations for activities and restaurants.

The wireless internet accessible from our room didn't work, but we were able to get access from a different signal just outside the main office.

We didn't use them, it there looked like there was a nice playground for kids.

Room Tip: Our room had a small terrace on the back with a spa pool, looking out to a stream with some bush aro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank S H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

Had a wonderful time at the Braeside resort. Lovely room next to stream. Loved the Spa on the deck. Very clean and well run.

V clean pool. The kids loved this.

Great location next to major attractions in Rotorua. Loved the Luge and dinner at the top of the Gondola.

Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChrisRNZ777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
3.4 mi away
Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa
2.5 mi away
Quest Rotorua Central
Quest Rotorua Central
#1 of 93 in Rotorua
5.0 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
2.2 mi away
Novotel Rotorua Lakeside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Cleveland Thermal Motel
Cleveland Thermal Motel
#11 of 93 in Rotorua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
3.3 mi away
Arista of Rotorua
Arista of Rotorua
#3 of 93 in Rotorua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 837 reviews
3.4 mi away
Sport of Kings Motel
Sport of Kings Motel
#2 of 93 in Rotorua
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Braeside Rotorua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Braeside Rotorua

Property: BEST WESTERN Braeside Rotorua
Address: 4 Barnard Road, Rotorua 3015, New Zealand (Formerly BEST WESTERN Braeside Resort)
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Rotorua
#11 Romantic Hotel in Rotorua
#14 Business Hotel in Rotorua
#15 Family Hotel in Rotorua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Braeside Rotorua 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Braeside Rotorua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Braeside Hotel Rotorua
Best Western Rotorua
Rotorua Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing