We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a wonderful time at the Braeside resort. Lovely room next to stream. Loved the Spa on the deck. Very clean and well run.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Braeside Rotorua
Ranked #9 of 92 Hotels in Rotorua
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Had a wonderful time at the Braeside resort. Lovely room next to stream. Loved the Spa on the deck. Very clean and well run.”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Had a wonderful time at the Braeside resort. Lovely room next to stream. Loved the Spa on the deck. Very clean and well run.

V clean pool. The kids loved this.

Great location next to major attractions in Rotorua. Loved the Luge and dinner at the top of the Gondola.

Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChrisRNZ777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    308
    152
    26
    10
    0
See reviews for
206
199
15
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
McLaren Vale, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We stayed at Best Western Braeside Resort for three nights in a two bedroom unit (Unit 16) over the New Year period. The property is located very close to Rainbow Springs and accessed via a side street away from the busy road. The Manager was very helpful upon arrival and was very accommodating to ensure that we had an enjoyable and informed stay in Rotorua. Our room was modest and represented good value for money at $190 per night. The room attendants serviced our room to a very high standard daily and we could not fault the cleanliness. There were plenty of children's activities such as mini golf, badminton, a playground and trampoline. The grounds were beautifully manicured and the complex looked well maintained. Our kids thoroughly enjoyed the swimming pool however the pool was slightly over chlorinated and they both broke out in red rashes ... No real drama though. We would definitely return again and look forward to recommending it to our friends.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cellardoorwine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Lovely kept grounds, very clean and tidy and great location to Rotorua attractions. The dinner in the restaurant was fantastic, just loved the plum pudding. Was upgraded to a one bedroom unit which had plenty of room. Very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zippygirl61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manukau, Auckland, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We chose the Braeside to stay at, mainly as they said they were pet friendly and had an in room spa!
Our room catered for my husband, toddler son and me - as well as my husbands sister and her two dogs.
I rang ahead to confirm our room and Karen was so nice - she upgraded us to an executive suite! It was so lovely.
Rooms were spotless and our room backed onto a field which had two very friendly horses. Totally Picturesque, looking at horses from the comfort of your private spa.

Braeside is opposite Skyline, so very handy. Also, it's far enough out of town that there is NO SULPHUR SMELL. So, if you want to wake in the night and blame hubby for... well, you can't! :)

Happily recommend to all - really enjoyed our stay and the friendly service :)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blind River, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
243 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

When you first drive in there seems to be a surplus of buildings in an enclosed space.However the buildings are extremely well kept and the restaurant and our room were great. We had reserved a room with a kitchenette and received room # 20. There were two ! easy chairs, a small table to dine at and a very neat kitchen area that was well stocked with dishes and cutlery, microwave and frig. The bathroom was huge with a very nice shower and lots of towels and amenities. Out back was a deck with a private spa. The location was easy to find just off the first traffic circle coming into Rotorua if I remember correctly. The Gondola was virtually across the street. We decided to treat ourselves to a good dinner and were not disappointed - a very excellent meal served by a very nice couple who could not do enough for us . This included showing my husband where the Southern Cross was and a few other stars. We ordered breakfast which was delivered to our room at the appointed time still hot. We really wished this hotel could have followed us around New Zealand.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellover795943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We stayed here in January 2013, as part of a trip around New Zealand. We found this to be an excellent motel, well located for the attractions of Rotorua. The accomodation was clean and tidy, and the staff very friendly and welcoming. There is a restaurant on-site which we used, and had a very pleasant evening meal. There are facilities for children too, including a small outdoor pool. One problem we had in New Zealand was finding accomodation where breakfast was included, indeed for many places it was not available. The Braeside provide a breakfast tray for you if desired. It is delivered to your room each morning, and you can make a choice of the items available the night before. SImple but very handy, and at a modest cost. Trips to the famous Geysers can be arranged, and pick up and return direct to the hotel is included.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pastyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We've stayed here a couple of times and always been happy. We find this place to be good value for money. clean and with helpful staff. Its a 10-15minute drive into the town center.

The rooms are quite spacious and have everything you need. Lots of fast food places around the hotel for a quick bit. The lady that runs the place always offers help with booking shows and events and dinner suggestions. The beds are decent and being located a short way out of town, its quiet.

They have all the spa pools but we've never paid the extra for them. There is also an old crazy golf course that needs a compete update but its never the less a bit of free fun.

I am a bit disappointed with the restaurant. The food is not great and i'm a bit grumpy that they don't offer real coffee, only instant.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anniepants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
2.5 mi away
Quest Rotorua Central
Quest Rotorua Central
#1 of 92 in Rotorua
706 reviews
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Rotorua
Holiday Inn Rotorua
#18 of 92 in Rotorua
847 reviews
2.2 mi away
Novotel Rotorua Lakeside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Aura Accommodation
Aura Accommodation
#3 of 92 in Rotorua
185 reviews
3.4 mi away
Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa
3.4 mi away
Sport of Kings Motel
Sport of Kings Motel
#2 of 92 in Rotorua
1,237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Braeside Rotorua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Braeside Rotorua

Property: Best Western Braeside Rotorua
Address: 4 Barnard Road, Rotorua 3015, New Zealand (Formerly BEST WESTERN Braeside Resort)
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Rotorua
#11 Romantic Hotel in Rotorua
#14 Business Hotel in Rotorua
#15 Family Hotel in Rotorua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Braeside Rotorua 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Braeside Rotorua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Braeside Hotel Rotorua
Best Western Rotorua
Rotorua Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing