We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place to stay”
Review of Fenton Court Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fenton Court Motel
Ranked #42 of 92 Hotels in Rotorua
New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Stayed only one night but had eveything we needed and loved the outdoor spa in our own private courtyard.Terry and karen very friendly and cooked an awesome breakfast for us which was complimentary.Will be back.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loda28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    73
    27
    5
    4
See reviews for
69
92
11
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dre-fach Felindre, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights and the owners could not have been more helpful. Picked us up from the airport, drove us into town for the evening meal and picked us up again afterwards. Very helpful information about the area. The room was clean, well equipped and with good internet access. Plus there was an added bonus of a spa pool in a private courtyard at the back!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Hazel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mermaid Waters, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014

My husband and I came over from Aussie for a funeral staying 3 nights. Our room was clean, comfortable and well equipped. Terry and Karen are possibly the friendliest and the most obliging people we have come across in our travels; nothing was too much trouble. Loved the cooked breakfast and that there was a courtesy bus on hand. I would not hesitate in recommending Fenton Court Motel to everyone that was considering a stay in Rotorua. I know we would definitely stay again if the opportunity arose.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballarat, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

My family stayed here last week, for 3 nights. Very clean, comfortable rooms. Great set up for families we were in unit 2. Karen and Terry were really helpful and even did our family size basket of washing-no charge. They were also really helpful in information on things to do and see. We had a wonderful 3days at the Fenton Court Motel. Thanks again!!!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mjesspols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2014

While Fenton Court is not centrally located, its not too far from the City Center either. With most amenities nearby and excellent hospitality of the host, we were happy to stay at the motel. I liked it that the managers gave us some quick tips about things to do as soon as we arrived. They were fairly well-informed about local goings-on, specialties, etc. The advice helped.

I would prefer the ground floor rooms as the car can be parked right outside. That way, I could unload only the necessary amount of luggage. There were no complains with the quality of linen, simple crockery and generally well-appointed rooms. The rooms and bathroom are quite spacious as well. However, the spa bath was the cherry on the cake. It was fun to just soak yourself in the spa after a day's activities.

Room Tip: Choose the ground floor rooms with the spa bath
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abhishek830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Stayed here during a driving tour. Very good wifi connection. Car park accessible, right in front of my door. Good size kitchen, lounge and bedroom. Warm covers and electric blankets for cooler nights. Even had a covered outside spa bath that was attached to my room, but i did not utilise it. Good kitchen facility. Nice couple owner, helpful lady boss ( sorry I can't remember your name). I triggered off the fire alarm from burning pumpkin. She came to help me to turn off it off.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

This is a great hotel.
Managers extremely friendly and helpful with explaining and booking attractions and activities for us.
Room was very spacious and clean. We had a kitchen with everything included to cook or prepare simple foods.
Free breakfast and wifi included.
Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TessaBu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
3.3 mi away
Best Western Braeside Rotorua
1.6 mi away
Bella Vista Motel
Bella Vista Motel
#23 of 92 in Rotorua
262 reviews
0.5 mi away
RotoVegas Motel of Rotorua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Cosy Cottage Thermal Holiday Park Rotorua
0.3 mi away
New Castle Motor Lodge
New Castle Motor Lodge
#39 of 92 in Rotorua
197 reviews
0.1 mi away
Geneva Motor Lodge
Geneva Motor Lodge
#33 of 92 in Rotorua
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fenton Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fenton Court Motel

Property: Fenton Court Motel
Address: 305-307 Fenton Street, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Rotorua
#22 Romantic Hotel in Rotorua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fenton Court Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
18 Modern units, serviced daily: 8 studio; 8 x 1 Brm; 2 x 2 Brm; 2 with access facilities. 2 X 2 Brm units with fully equipped kitchen, 8 studio units with breakfast making facilities; all with microwave, fridge, hair dryer, queen And King size beds, phone, FREE WIFI 9-channel Sky Digital TV (2 TVs in 1 & 2 Brm units), heating, electric blankets, iron/ironing board. Private spa in 8 units, individually filled/controlled; double spa bath in 10 units. Cot and highchair available. Cooked/continental breakfast available served to unit, laundry service, off-street parking with security lighting. Secure storage for bikes. Tariff (2 persons): studio and 1 brm unit $120.00 - $150.00 Extra person $20; corporate rates available; minimum unit rate may apply; 2 brm unit rates on application; peak or seasonal rates may apply. Visa, MasterCard, Amex, Eftpos. Member MANZ, Rotorua Assn of Motels. Hosts: Lin & Yong. Qualmark 4-star Self-contained & Serviced. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fenton Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rotorua Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing