We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Excellent value for money"”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Fenton Court Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fenton Court Motel
Ranked #38 of 93 Hotels in Rotorua
Certificate of Excellence
Ballarat, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“"Excellent value for money"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

My family stayed here last week, for 3 nights. Very clean, comfortable rooms. Great set up for families we were in unit 2. Karen and Terry were really helpful and even did our family size basket of washing-no charge. They were also really helpful in information on things to do and see. We had a wonderful 3days at the Fenton Court Motel. Thanks again!!!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mjesspols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    70
    24
    5
    3
See reviews for
64
90
11
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

While Fenton Court is not centrally located, its not too far from the City Center either. With most amenities nearby and excellent hospitality of the host, we were happy to stay at the motel. I liked it that the managers gave us some quick tips about things to do as soon as we arrived. They were fairly well-informed about local goings-on, specialties, etc. The advice helped.

I would prefer the ground floor rooms as the car can be parked right outside. That way, I could unload only the necessary amount of luggage. There were no complains with the quality of linen, simple crockery and generally well-appointed rooms. The rooms and bathroom are quite spacious as well. However, the spa bath was the cherry on the cake. It was fun to just soak yourself in the spa after a day's activities.

Room Tip: Choose the ground floor rooms with the spa bath
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abhishek830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

Stayed here during a driving tour. Very good wifi connection. Car park accessible, right in front of my door. Good size kitchen, lounge and bedroom. Warm covers and electric blankets for cooler nights. Even had a covered outside spa bath that was attached to my room, but i did not utilise it. Good kitchen facility. Nice couple owner, helpful lady boss ( sorry I can't remember your name). I triggered off the fire alarm from burning pumpkin. She came to help me to turn off it off.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

This is a great hotel.
Managers extremely friendly and helpful with explaining and booking attractions and activities for us.
Room was very spacious and clean. We had a kitchen with everything included to cook or prepare simple foods.
Free breakfast and wifi included.
Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TessaBu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

Stayed at the Fenton Court Motel for a short break just before Christmas. Owners were extremely helpful, and went out of their way to make sure everything was ok. Breakfast was included in our deal, choice of cooked or continental, and delivered to the rooms very promptly. Excellent covered spa area out the back (bottom units), and very large bathrooms. It was very quiet when we stayed. Only downside is that there are no cooking facilities (in our unit, anyway), so for a longer stay this would be a pain. All round excellent place and highly recommended.

Room Tip: Rooms with a large courtyard and spa pool are only available on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lincoln J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

I stayed here about a month ago on business and it was great. Just came through Rotorua with my wife and we stayed here - once again the hosts were super friendly and accommodating. They locked our bikes up for safe keeping, and the breakfast that comes with your room, comes TO your room in the morning! I would recommend this motel without any hesitation.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fwc123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
58 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

Have just stayed 3 nights over the busy Xmas period and was impressed. Ther 2 bedroom units are well decked out with everything you need in the kitchen and have plenty of extra room. Beds were really comfortable and the units clean although a little dated. The covered hot tub in the unit was awesome although allow about an hour for it to fill. Karen & Terry are great hosts and nothing is too much trouble for them. All in all a very pleasant stay

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bainey23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
0.1 mi away
Brylin Motel
Brylin Motel
#47 of 93 in Rotorua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
1.6 mi away
Bella Vista Motel
Bella Vista Motel
#19 of 93 in Rotorua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
0.0 mi away
ASURE Palm Court Rotorua
ASURE Palm Court Rotorua
#17 of 93 in Rotorua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
RotoVegas Motel of Rotorua
0.4 mi away
Golden Glow Motel
Golden Glow Motel
#35 of 93 in Rotorua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
0.5 mi away
BK's Rotorua Motor Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fenton Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fenton Court Motel

Property: Fenton Court Motel
Address: 305-307 Fenton Street, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Rotorua
#22 Romantic Hotel in Rotorua
#30 Luxury Hotel in Rotorua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Fenton Court Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
18 Modern units, serviced daily: 8 studio; 8 x 1 Brm; 2 x 2 Brm; 2 with access facilities. 2 X 2 Brm units with fully equipped kitchen, 8 studio units with breakfast making facilities; all with microwave, fridge, hair dryer, queen And King size beds, phone, FREE WIFI 9-channel Sky Digital TV (2 TVs in 1 & 2 Brm units), heating, electric blankets, iron/ironing board. Private spa in 8 units, individually filled/controlled; double spa bath in 10 units. Cot and highchair available. Cooked/continental breakfast available served to unit, laundry service, off-street parking with security lighting. Secure storage for bikes. Tariff (2 persons): studio and 1 brm unit $120.00 - $150.00 Extra person $20; corporate rates available; minimum unit rate may apply; 2 brm unit rates on application; peak or seasonal rates may apply. Visa, MasterCard, Amex, Eftpos. Member MANZ, Rotorua Assn of Motels. Hosts: Lin & Yong. Qualmark 4-star Self-contained & Serviced. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fenton Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rotorua Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing