We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sudima Hotel Lake Rotorua
Nearby Hotels
$156
$151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$848
$699
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$163
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$162
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Rotorua(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
$193
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
$116
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$484
$412
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wai Ora Lakeside Spa Resort(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
$120
$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prince's Gate Hotel(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
$144
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Braeside Rotorua(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
$100
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,627)
Filter reviews
1,627 results
Traveler rating
296
626
465
169
71
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
296
626
465
169
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspolynesian spalake rotorualarge hoteltwo double bedsgovernment gardensbit datedbuffet breakfasthot springstown centreprivate spaeat streethot poolshangispasmaorisupermarketbaths
Filter
Updating list...
1,298 - 1,303 of 1,627 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2012

I stayed for 3 night last weekend room 627, the hotel is pretty good and well located
Big room quite comfortable , Everything on the room was perfectly clean and working.
No need to call to front desk for anything during my stay.
The manager and the staff of the hotel were pretty nice.
Prices on the bar was surprisingly good
Breakfast was good enough
Wi-fi isnto free, and did not get the best reception on the room but I was able to connect
decent speed in the lobby
Will got there next time I visit Rotorua.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fnaum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2012

I spent 3 nights at the hotel and i had a great time. The rooms are cleaned and nice. The staff are friendly and helpful. the food was great with a good choice.
Great time

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavidS2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2012

I stayed at the Sudima on a trip with 8 friends. The rooms were great, the service excellent and the bed was more comfortable than my own (very expensive) bed at home in Sydney. Proximity to Rotorua's restaurants and night life was great, not being too much of a walk but not too close either. I would heartily reccommend the hotel if your trip takes you to Rotorua.

Adam

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adam d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2012

Spent the weekend here during my stay in Rotorua. Found the rooms very comfortable and all the staff extremely helpful and friendly. Top notch breakfast buffet in the morning - great way to start the day and get you ready for all the activities Rotorua has to offer :) Not hesitation in recommending.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2012

Spent the extended Weekend at the Sudima. And boy was i impressed. Not only was the Staff kind and courteous from the minute we checked in. But they continued to make our stay as pleasurable as possible. The Rooms were cousy and Big! If you ever had a question about the City, or nearby Attractions, the staff would do there best to help. The morning buffet breakfast had a huge variety, and was delicious. And having the Manager, Gert, personally greet you while you stayed, only made you feel that much more welcome. The surroundings of the Hotel are about as good as it gets, overlooking the Beautiful Lake. A stone throw away, you can take a leisurely dip in the nearby Polynesian Baths. Well Worth it! Room service was impeccable, and kept your room nice and clean on your day trip returns! I highly recommend this Establishment.. .It was worth every penny. ;)

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris_seventyseven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews