We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice of food”
Review of Atrium Restaurant

Atrium Restaurant
Ranked #110 of 229 Restaurants in Rotorua
Cuisines: Contemporary
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good choice of food”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

The restaurant is in a large, airy space and needs good heating if the weather is cold. The roof leaked while we were there, not a good sign. Food choice was very good, we choose their buffet although the hot food was not that warm. You will not go hungry.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ian5982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    23
    10
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rotorua
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“excellent food and service”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Rydges have a new buffet menu in the Atrium Restaurant on a Friday and Saturday evening. We
dined there last night - what a fantastic meal, everything was fresh, well presented and a huge thanks to Carlton for his attentive service, Well done Rydges, we hear there is a new A la Carte menu as well so we will be back to try this.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 230Lynette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Gatos
Level 6 Contributor
514 reviews
240 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 317 helpful votes
“Surprising Meal”
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Ate here with our tour group of 18 people. We had a entree choice of a fish dinner or venison. You don't really expect a great meal with a tour group but this meal was exceptional. Everyone enjoyed their selections. The meal was wonderfully prepared and cooked to perfection. Because the meal was included on our tour I can't comment on its value. Liked the spaciousness of the Atrium. Very modern and attractive interior and because of the very high ceilings you could carry on a noise free conversation.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dhen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Good food and good value”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

We ate here the first night we stayed at Rydges Rotorua. They have a "Kids eat free" promotion, and priority guests get 20% off food and beverages - so we paid $136 for six of us to have mains and desserts. I had the lamb which was very generously sized, as was the sirloin my daughter had and the pork my wife had. I had the most beautiful cheeseboard to finish - two hard cheeses, three soft cheeses, grapes, crackers and quince paste - all for $16. In metropolitan New Zealand that gets you one cheese! The other desserts were very well received. Service was very good too. I thoroughly recommend this restaurant. The buffet breakfast was very good too. A real abundance of food as well as a pretty good variety.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank CantonaForever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotorua, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Amazing Food!”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Beautiful food and service, thanks to all the chefs and the team! They have something to cater to all wants and needs. Service with a smile.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank BungyNeiko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Atrium Restaurant also viewed

Rotorua, Rotorua District
Rotorua, Rotorua District
 
Rotorua, Rotorua District
 

Been to Atrium Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing