We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere !”
Review of Art Cafe

Art Cafe
Ranked #103 of 225 Restaurants in Rotorua
Cuisines: Healthy
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere !”
Reviewed June 10, 2014

We came across this cafe quite by chance. It was a busy morning as it was the day after the 50th Rotorua marathon. We managed to get a table straight away and a lovely waitress made sure we didn't get kept waiting. Everything was delicious, we will definitely come back!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Rosesinposies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    13
    3
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
NSW
Level Contributor
54 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Suprise”
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Stumbled in here looking for breakfast. Well rewarded with value packed and well delivered menu. Bacon and eggs on (white) toast, espresso coffee $11.00. Not a sour-dough in site. Chic and (a little) shabby with a computer cafe and backpackers out back, I would recommend to anybody after a tasty breakfast. We went back the next morning.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank thebiga57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food, good prices”
Reviewed March 15, 2014

This café was located next to a hostel I stayed at, and I liked the café so much, I went there two days in a row. The prices are reasonable and the food itself is good.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank avmwrites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great value and good food”
Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

We both had burgers chicken and beef with chips. We both thought they were great and excellent value 2 meals and 2 drinks for $32 cannot complain. Staff very friendly and welcoming!

Helpful?
3 Thank langford2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“An oasis of peace and delicious omelette”
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Amongst the many crowded tourist locations, the Art Cafe was an overlooked gem - and the food was plentiful and tasty, no meagre cafe portions here :)

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Michelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Art Cafe also viewed

Rotorua, Rotorua District
Rotorua, Rotorua District
 
Rotorua, Rotorua District
Rotorua, Rotorua District
 

Been to Art Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing