We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Perfect Tour Guide Experience”

Grumpy's Transfers & Tours
Ranked #26 of 64 Tours in Rotorua
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Grumpy's Transfers & Tours offers good old fashioned SERVICE WITH A SMILE. Discover the Grumpy's Experience and enjoy our Mini Tours which include transport and attractions, join us on a guided tour to Wai-O-Tapu Thermal Wonderland and other geothermal wonders on our 'Hot as' tours. Get around easily within Rotorua with Grumpy's All Day or 48h pass. Grumpy's will get you where you need to be - with quotes to anywhere, from anywhere!
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Our experience with Grumpy's was exactly what we hoped. Pam was enthusiastic, knowledgeable, and friendly. We spent an entire day with her; she was on time for our pick-ups and drop-offs and welcomed questions and discussions. She went out of her way to make certain that we had experienced all her favorite spots as well as the more typical tourist attractions. She truly made our day exceptional.

Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grumpyslimo, Owner at Grumpy's Transfers & Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

Many thanks for your review of our services.
Pam really enjoyed your company during the day and is very happy about your review. It means a lot to us all when a satisfied client takes the time to share their experiences with others.
Thanks again for doing that and we wish you "Fantastic" travels in the future.
Kind regards from Pam, Grumpy and the Team at Grumpy's.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (88)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

51 - 55 of 88 reviews

Reviewed February 16, 2013

We were a varied group, from those who could barely walk to those who loved to hike! Grumpy was able to please our entire group--all 5 of us. We saw many interesting and beautiful sights. Loved the kiwi farm, the buried village, Te Puia (sp?), and the geysers. Thanks for putting up with such a difficult group, Grumpy! My mom's favorite day, by the way.

Thank travelmom121162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grumpyslimo, Owner at Grumpy's Transfers & Tours, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

What a delight it was to be able to show your "Diverse Group" so many wonderful sights and to have everyone enjoying them at your own pace.
I had a fun day with you all and thank you for your company. We hope that we may see you all again so that we can share a bit more time together to explore this exciting region.
Happy travels to you all from Grumpy, Pam and the Team at Grumpy's.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Had an excellent day seeing the best of Rotorua with them. Their knowledge of the area is exemplerary and the fascinating commentary was both highly informative and humorous, giving me a much greater appreciation for this unique region and making for a very enjoyable and rewarding experience.

Thank The_Grumpster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grumpyslimo, Owner at Grumpy's Transfers & Tours, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Hello to our Perth neighbors.
Thank you for posting a review of your "Grumpy Experience". We appreciate your comments.
Glad we could share some of our unique thermal features with you.
We hope you will return to our shores again one day and we would deem it a privilege to be able to show you some more fascinating things.
Happy travels and thanks again from Grumpy, Pam and the Team at Grumpy's.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We didn't have a car for travelling in Rotorua, so we choose Grumpy to show us Wai-o-tapu thermal park.
All we expected was a quick transfer to the thermal park and flying visit but the serice we got was far better than we expected. Grumpy described the thermal park in very minute details ( My guess is he knew the thermal area even better than the people working there), which made the visit even more wonderful. He drove us around beatiful landscape, providing information and answering every questions. On the way he dropped us to our next visit spot in Rotorua (A thermal village). this was about the Wai-o-tapu tour.
The transfer service from the thermall village to skyline was clearly what we never expected. Instead of driving straight to the destination, he took ample time to show us around the Rotorua town , the geothermal activity within the town before we reached the destination. And what he charged for that transfer was just a token amount as compared to journey.

I will highly recoment Grumpy for any first time visitor to Rotorua and be rest assured you will not get a better and ecconomical transfer service in Rotorual than Grumpy's

Thankyou Grumpy you really made our day..

Vikas, Ketki, Aayush

Thank Vikas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grumpyslimo, Owner at Grumpy's Transfers & Tours, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Many thanks for posting a review on our services.
Always a pleasure to take folk from New Zealand on one of our tours. Especially a great family like yours.
We wish you every success in your studies at Massey and hope to see you again if you can make it back to our steamy city.
I am sure you will have lots of memories from this trip and that they will be a great part of your whole New Zealand experience.
Kind regards to you all from Grumpy, Pam and the Team at Grumpy's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Grumpy's is more than just a Transfers and Tours service. He was professional, punctual and went the extra mile to ensure that our family enjoyed Rotorua. Highly recommended.

Thank DeborahWlm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grumpyslimo, Owner at Grumpy's Transfers & Tours, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our service. Everyone at Grumpy's really does appreciate your comments.
We always enjoy showing our visitors our lovely city and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your visit.
If you are back in Rotorua in the future, please look us up. It would be a pleasure to be of service to you again.
Kind regards and happy travels from Grumpy, Pam and the Team at Grumpy's.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grumpy's Transfers & Tours also viewed

 
Rotorua, Rotorua District
 

Been to Grumpy's Transfers & Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing