We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love coming here!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Shed - CLOSED

The Shed
Cuisines: Bar, American, International, Pub, New Zealand
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Description: The Shed Bar and Cafe
Rotorua
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Love coming here!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

Great staff, great tasting large affordable meals, great beer( Tui)
been here over 6 times, and never been dissapointed.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jolie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    12
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Western Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“$10 lunch was great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

Was staying at a nearby hotel for a conference and we popped out to the shed twice for their $10 lunch. Was a nice salad with a choice of calamari, beef or lamb on top. Very nice

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Skippy085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Awesome!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

Great place all round!! Has yummy food at reasonable prices. Great service. Often has specials if keep an eye on their Facebook page

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Braywards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Level Contributor
66 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

Value for money this is the place to go. The meal deals are excellent and only just off the main streets. If you want to watch sky sport or just sit and relax this is worth visiting.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“True NZ Bar!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

My wife and I are over here in NZ on our Honey Moon and so far we have had nothing but impeccable service!! We were surprised here at The Shed how wonderful the food was. We were blown away!! The bar was quiet, as it was only 3 or 4pm and we received the best service and even better food!! I had my first ever ribs here in NZ and to be honest no words can describe!! My wife had the Rump steak.. we thought we were starving after driving down from the Coromandel and spending the morning at the luge but we were unable to eat it all meals were to die for!! Jason, compliments to you!! What a chef! After a couple of hours of relaxing in a quiet but chilling atmosphere, the people started to come in and ended up being a very good night! This bar is what NZ is all about! Delicious food, amazing service and a good time to be had by all!! We ended up going back the Sunday for Jug and Pizza deal which was a great cure for the sore head! Well done staff and Happy New Years to you all!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tristan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Shed also viewed

 
Rotorua, Rotorua District
Rotorua, Rotorua District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing