We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great beer, great music”

BREW / Craft Beer Pub
Ranked #23 of 225 Restaurants in Rotorua
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $19
Cuisines: American, Pizza, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: BREW | Craft Beer Pub in Rotorua, New Zealand, is run by Croucher Brewing - Rotorua's award-winning craft brewery. We have a great selection of NZ craft beers on-tap and in bottles, we exclusively stock New Zealand wines, and have delicious reasonably priced pub-style food. We are located in the middle of the Eat Street restaurant precinct. BREW was named Rotorua's OUTSTANDING BAR at the Rotorua Hospitality Awards 2013 and 2014.
Rotorua, New Zealand
1 review
“Great beer, great music”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Definetly my favourite pub in rotorua, it's always busy with a great vibe. Serves excellent microbrews.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Max T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

612 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    237
    253
    73
    30
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
58 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great beer!”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Outstanding craft brews, including the Galaxy IPA, do not miss this beer, very fine. The food was ok, nothing to write home about. The staff were friendly. Visited twice during stay.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Adrian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waipukurau, New Zealand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Spent a good portion of my New Years Eve here. Music was awesome, staff were awesome, atmosphere awesome! Would come back again without hesitation.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Selection”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

102 beers and a very relaxed atmosphere, a delightfu afternoon. Good variety of meals and snacks available and a large range of drinks also available for those that don't drink beer.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Annie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Almost excellent...”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We have been to Brew multiple times now and the food and beer selection is great, often with fantastic live music. However, more often than not we find the staff behind the bar to be unfriendly and sometimes quite rude, feeling like our being there/ordering a drink is a real effort and not worth their time... Seeing the staff with a few more smiles and feeling a little more welcome would definitely take Brew to the top of our favourite hang outs in Rotorua.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Anouk11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BREW / Craft Beer Pub also viewed

Rotorua, Rotorua District
Rotorua, Rotorua District
 
Rotorua, Rotorua District
 

Been to BREW / Craft Beer Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing