We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very tasty at a very good price!”

Ali Baba's Tunisian Takeaways
Ranked #4 of 229 Restaurants in Rotorua
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $13
Cuisines: Tunisian
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very tasty at a very good price!”
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Do you like mediterranean food, spicy and delicious meals in the centre of Taupo, a very friendly service and all this at a very good price? Try Ali Baba's, you'll love it!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Katharina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    273
    65
    7
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Guaranteed to hit the spot”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

I've lived in NZ for over a dozen years and this is one of the nicest Middle Eastern cuisine restaurants I've been to. The service was friendly, the food was excellent. Good amount of meat cooked to perfection, delicious spices and freshly cut salad. Good all round.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lilxmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food...”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

It was one of the best meals we've ever had in New Zealad in our 18 months stay :)
Nice family place for sitting and great food.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Atefeh V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best meals at affordable prices”
Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

We had a rice meal, a pasta meal, a pizza, and a kebab. All were amazingly delicious. In fact some of our family members went back for more next day.

Helpful?
1 Thank Tamer E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadi
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Berber is best”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Ordered berber rice for me and tunisian rice for my hubby, it was delicious. Big serve and hard to finish it, real value for money. Quite small restaurant but never mind as food so nice. Really nice guy behind the counter and charm service. Halal premises.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank indoninfiji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ali Baba's Tunisian Takeaways also viewed

Rotorua, Rotorua District
Rotorua, Rotorua District
 
Rotorua, Rotorua District
Rotorua, Rotorua District
 
Rotorua, Rotorua District
Rotorua, Rotorua District
 

Been to Ali Baba's Tunisian Takeaways? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing