We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Brilliant!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lakefront Resort Rotorua
Ranked #62 of 92 Hotels in Rotorua
Reviewed August 18, 2014

All positives at this lovely motel, Really Clean, Wonderful staff and we had everything we needed!
Stunning views, Free Kayaking, and central to all the wonderful activities in Rotorua! A massive THANK YOU to Ian who went out of his way to accommodate my family! I cant wait to stay at Jack and Di's in summer!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NadiaTaahir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (53)
There are newer reviews for Lakefront Resort Rotorua
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 53 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2014

My family and I had a fantastic stay at Jack & Di's making our trip to Rotorua an absolutely wonderful experience. There lodge is nice and cosy (would 100% recommend staying in the lodge to those traveling with large families) and the hygiene is unquestionable. The view is amazing and the accommodation is directly opposite lake rotorua. They also provide free use of kayaks which is a great way to explore the lake with the kids! Overall great stay, affordable prices and very friendly staff

Room Tip: If you're traveling in a large family or with friends the lodge will definitely be the best choi...
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mandyjia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2014

Me and My family loved staying at Jack & Di's last week for two days. Apart from the lovely scenic views and of course free kayaks and spa. It was Ian who made our stay wonderful. Spacious and clean rooms and had everything to make your stay comfortable. Would definitely visit again. !!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank NasirZaheer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2014

me and my friends enjoyed the night we stayed in this accommodation! Ian is such an accommodating and awesome motel manager.. the motel fronting the lake makes it more fun kayaking! we had sauna and was indeed so so so good! overall, I will recommend this motel to those who would like to stay in rotorua! the rates are very affordable for this awesome place to spend your vacation..

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lourns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

I couldn't believe my luck to stay in a place like this, right by the lake which was full of black swans, beautiful and peaceful.
Kayaks are freely available to use at your pleasure and I recommend sitting out at night with a tinnie, looking at the moon and listening to the crickets, gorgeous!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hillingdonboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Jack & Di's is set on the lake which is a beautiful setting, there is also free kayaks for us. The rooms are spacious and have everything you need to make your stay comfortable. There is a big BBQ area which would be perfect in summer, there is a large heater if it gets cool in the evening. It is a little far out of the centre, however with a car it is fine, probably not great if you do not want to pay for taxis if you want to drink alcohol. It has plenty of activities near by. Also the jacuzzi and pool is a lovely way to relax.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tanya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Located in a quiet suburban street across the road from the lake. We stayed in a 2 bedroom unit which had plenty of space for our family of five, including extra beds in the lounge. Although the motel was fully booked out during the whole five nights we stayed, noise was at a minimum - of course dependent on how considerate all of the guests are to each other. We stayed during July (winter), but were plenty warm enough with a heat pump, heater and electric blankets on all beds in bedrooms, plus extra blankets on hand if needed. We enjoyed use of the spa pool and plunge pool as well. The unit needed a little tlc, but had all items/utensils we needed including a hair dryer. Barbecues and kayaks also available, and a trampoline and swing for the kids. The manager was very friendly, and definitely family oriented. Only a few minutes drive to either local shopping centre, or in to Rotorua. Would be happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Paddles2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
6.0 mi away
PURE Motel & Guest House
PURE Motel & Guest House
#57 of 92 in Rotorua
14 reviews
4.2 mi away
Cosy Cottage Thermal Holiday Park Rotorua
6.6 mi away
Green View Hotels
Green View Hotels
#66 of 92 in Rotorua
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Fairy Springs Motel
Fairy Springs Motel
#49 of 92 in Rotorua
99 reviews
5.9 mi away
Baden Lodge Motel
Baden Lodge Motel
#70 of 92 in Rotorua
3 reviews
5.9 mi away
Fenton Court Motel
Fenton Court Motel
#43 of 92 in Rotorua
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakefront Resort Rotorua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakefront Resort Rotorua

Address: 5-7 Arnold Street, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand (Formerly Jack & Di's Waiteti Lakefront Motel)
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 92 Hotels in Rotorua
Price Range: $64 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lakefront Resort Rotorua 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lakefront Resort Rotorua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing