We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Rotorua Duck Tours
from $52.67
More Info
from $62.51
More Info
Reviews (823)
Filter reviews
823 results
Traveler rating
641
152
22
1
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
641
152
22
1
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews duck amphibious vehicle great fun landing craft minute tour great tour quack quack driver guide fun trip blue lake informative commentary all ages fun afternoon highly recommend this tour his knowledge beautiful scenery a lot of fun
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 823 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I did the above mentioned tour on Sunday and I must say, I had a brilliant time. Our guide, driver, skipper Shelly, was great. She was knowledgeable, ensured we adhered to all safety regulations and had the most wicked sense of humor. I can't wait to do the City and Lakes tour next.

Thanks Shelly

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank ScraggleBoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great experience.
Fun getting duck whistles to blow throughout the journey.
Driver had a fantastic sense of humour and made the drive memorable.
Lots of interesting facts stated about the town.
Going into water on lakes was exciting.
A fun time had by all.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank 174heidig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

So glad we decided to go on a Duck Tour, it was a lot of fun, we had four children with us aged from 6 to 11 and I can honestly say they were never bored, plenty to see and listen to. Marcus and Josh gave out interesting facts about how and why the Duck amphibious vehicle was built and more information on the different lakes we visited, I think the highlight of the trip was the fun aspect everyone joining in as we raced a kayak-er on the water, blasted out various music to suit the occasion, and of course quacking at unsuspecting tourists as we past by them, think they all had a good laugh as most smiled and waved back. Marcus and Josh made a good team working well together, and they made it a very good experience, good job done you two.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank OLDNANAseventyplus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The driver was great, and made the trip a lot of fun. Love how he played the Titanic theme as we drove into the water. Really worth doing. Only downside is that my son blew the duck whistle ALL the way to Taupo afterwards and drove me mad but I reckon the driver would get a laugh out of that too.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank 717melg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020

The vehicles were great, quite comfortable for a seventy year old vehicle. Our tour leader / driver was Nick , he was fantastic, great information,great personality, great stories and even his jokes were pretty good. I recommend this trip as a must do when in Rotorua, at the worst when else can ride on a Duck. Quack Quack.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank PenfoldG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews