We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding country cottage” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of B&B Blossom Cottage

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Blossom Cottage
Ranked #7 of 56 Rotorua B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Mackay, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding country cottage”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

We had a wonderful 4 night stay at Blossom Cottage, it was everything we'd hoped it would be and more.The cottage is very clean and roomy with a lovely country feel, the beds are so comfortable and the linen is first class. It was wonderful to have extra towels on hand and just about anything else we needed. It was like a home away from home especially with the very warm welcome from Marianne, we thoroughly enjoyed her baking and all the personal touches which made our stay extra special, such as the fresh flowers. The hot tub was lovely after a day out sightseeing.

We also enjoyed the BBQ and fresh farm eggs, our fridge was stocked with all the essentials on our arrival, it was a real treat. It was so handy to have a laundry at the cottage complete with washing powder, there are plenty of toys, games & dvd's to keep the kids busy as well. Not that we saw much of our girls as they were too busy playing with the animals and the soccer table. Our daughters say the best thing about New Zealand was Blossom Cottage and enjoying all it has to offer, I would have to agree, it really is a piece of paradise and a real credit to the dedication of Marianne & Rene to create an outstanding B&B.

The rabbits, chickens and donkeys were star attractions for the girls as well. Blossom Cottage is very quiet and only a few minutes from town and all the attractions of Rotorua with no sulphur smell. There are lovely picturesque rural views from the cottage, even Lake Rotorua appears in the distance, yet is very private. We couldn't recommend our stay highly enough it was a real find, and we'd certainly stay again. Our New Zealand friends are already making plans to stay!

Julia H
Mackay Qld
Australia

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 5StarSunset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    16
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
89
73
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

We stayed here last year for some reason the post I posted never appeared. This stunning cottage is totally out of this world. The hot tub was perfect at the end of the day touring the stunning local areas.
The Cottage was spotless and beautiful if we ever return to the North Island we will be returning.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Smilesx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

Cant have ask for a better place to stay - cosy, gorgeous, fun and easy. Blossom Cottage has everything you would ever need to have a fantastic holiday. We have two girls (4 & 7) and they didnt want to leave! Marianne and family are lovely and you just could not do better. We will stay again, and send everyone we know there.
Utterly magnificent.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AustFamilyAdventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

Wonderful 3 night stay. Personal touches throughout. Extremely clean and homely. Home baking each day a wonderful plus. Hot pool under the stars - magical. Catered for our every need. Wonderful to have a washing machine and drying area. Free internet. Near to the owners' property but felt very private. Meet friends in Rotorua and brought them back for a BBQ. They stayed the night and loved it too. Looking forward to rebooking later in the year.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Happiness H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights recently before heading back to Australia. Marianne made us feel very welcome but also gave us space to unwind and enjoy the beautiful country setting. The cottage is separate and is very private and you don't feel overlooked at all. The chickens, donkeys and rabbits were delightful and the kids loved walking out the front door to see cows staring in from the paddock next door. The cottage comes well stocked with everything you need and marianne and rene are very helpful hosts and nothing is too much trouble should you need anything extra such as directions or hints on what to do in the area. I would highly recommend this farm stay to anybody travelling through or staying in the rotorua area as a base for your sightseeing,

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Normals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballito, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

We have stayed in many B&Bs across the globe and Blossom Cottage is easily in the top three most thoughtful stays. They have an astounding range of toys for young children, delicious farm fresh eggs, friendly hens, donkeys and bunnies, masses of helpful information and advice, and the most warm, thoughtful hosts we've ever met!
We're a family of 3 with one 4-year old and Blossom Cottage was just the break we needed mid a busy, active holiday.
Treat yourself, it is divine!

Room Tip: There are two beautifully made up bedrooms, one twin and one king. The bathroom is separate and shar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie_and_Greig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

We are a family of 4 on a 2 weeks vacation in NZ. We had a 2 nights at Blossom Cottage and we had a wonderful time. Marianne and Rene are very friendly hosts and we loved sharing our experiences with them. Our 2 children loved seeing the animals. There were two week old bunnies that were cute and they were so small that they could fit into our daughter's palm. There was the hot tub that we all enjoyed. Breakfast was provided for with fresh eggs. The place is clean and comfortable. Some of the attractions such as skyline luge, maori village and Agrodome are a short 10 - 15 minutes drive away. When we came back to the cottage from our tour, there were brownies on our table that we enjoyed with a cup of coffee.

It was a very relaxing experience for our family.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 202Matthew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
9.7 mi away
Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa
10.1 mi away
B&B @ The Redwoods
B&B @ The Redwoods
#2 of 56 in Rotorua
5.0 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
3.0 mi away
Mokoia Downs Estate B&B
Mokoia Downs Estate B&B
#1 of 56 in Rotorua
5.0 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Doolan's Country Retreat
2.1 mi away
A Panoramic Country Homestay
4.3 mi away
Lakeview Heights Farm Stay
Lakeview Heights Farm Stay
#15 of 56 in Rotorua
5.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Blossom Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Blossom Cottage

Property: B&B Blossom Cottage
Address: 62A Sunnex Road, Rotorua 3096, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 56 B&Bs / Inns in Rotorua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TRIPADVISOR CERTIFICATE OF EXCELLENCE WINNER 2012, 2013, 2014 and 2015. Surrounded by breathtaking, rural landscape, Lake Rotorua and Mokoia Island in the distance, is B&B Blossom Cottage, a self-catering, luxury accommodation. Our peaceful haven is in a romantic and idyllic setting. Listen to the orchestra of our native birds and see the sun rising behind picturesque farmland. Take a glass of your favourite drink, enjoy the country views or the moon and stars, while soaking in your secluded HOT TUB outdoor shower. Unwind in the property sauna. Prepare your delicious meals and take in the panoramic beauty from the kitchen window. The interior of our fresh, European inspired cottage has exposed beams and vintage, art-deco touches throughout. A heat pump and air conditioning is available, fully equipped kitchen and two luxurious, inviting bedrooms and a portacot for your baby. The bathroom has a selection of toiletries, heated towel-rail and a spacious shower. Come and bottle feed the lambs and meet the farm animals. We also have a large variety of books, games, toys, movies and playground. We supply you with your breakfast provisions, including home baking, cereals, bacon and beverages. Our hens roam this piece of paradise and provide you with your delicious free range eggs. Blossom Cottage is perfect for your honeymoon, romantic couples and families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your B&B Blossom Cottage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing