We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best all round experience in a restaurant we have ever had!”
Review of Sabroso

Sabroso
Ranked #4 of 256 Restaurants in Rotorua
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $21
Cuisines: Latin, Mexican, South American, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Sabroso offers a broad taste of Latin America, serving everything from tasty tapas to homestyle Mexican specialities and traditional South American dishes. The beverage menu features our signature margaritas along with affordable South American wines. In short – unpretentious dining for those who love great flavours. The atmosphere is casual and fun, and the food and drinks are delicious!
Reviewed March 9, 2014

From the moment we arrived we were made to feel relaxed and welcome. The service was excellent and the waitress very knowledgable about the menu and the drinks.
Food came out quick and was amazing. The cocktails were A1. The Chef even came out to make sure everyone was happy. Great! Also the prices were very reasonable. We will definatley be returning again as soon as we can,

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lorrainechris43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SabrosoRotorua, Owner at Sabroso, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

The team at Sabroso couldn't be happier that you so enjoyed your dining experience. Your review points to all the areas that matter so much to us - genuine hospitality, staff menu knowledge, efficiency, food and beverage quality, and value. Please come back and see us next time you're in Rotorua!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (616)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

386 - 390 of 616 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2014

Great place with prompt attentive service and fantastic food. We were lucky to get a table without reservation as we were early. Recommend trying it for a change of cuisine.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Y00n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SabrosoRotorua, Owner at Sabroso, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2014

Thank you for choosing to dine at Sabroso during your visit to Rotorua. We are pleased that you enjoyed our hospitality and food.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

Please make a reservation before coming. We were not expecting it to be full considering it's rotorua but somehow managed to get the table. The food here is exceptional would love to visit again.

Thank Deep M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SabrosoRotorua, Owner at Sabroso, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

We're so glad we were able to accommodate you Deep M! Thanks for dining with us and taking time out to write about your experience. We would love to have you as our guests again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Have traveled extensively; would place the food as outstanding and the Margaritas as some of the best I've ever had!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JoshuaM007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SabrosoRotorua, Owner at Sabroso, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Hola JoshuaM007,
We appreciate the opportunity to satisfy world travelers. Thanks so much for your visit and for your fabulous review.
Buen Viaje!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

found this place by chance. was busy but we were well looked after. great food for a very good price. try the choc cup! really good value

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cdonaldnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SabrosoRotorua, Owner at Sabroso, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2014

Hola cdonaldnz - we're so glad you chanced upon Sabroso and enjoyed our service, food and value for dollar. The chocolate cup is our signature dessert - one that will likely always remain on the menu. Hope to see you again when you're next in Rotorua.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sabroso also viewed

Rotorua, Rotorua District
 
Rotorua, Rotorua District
 
Rotorua, Rotorua District
Rotorua, Rotorua District
 

Been to Sabroso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing