We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Rotorua
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 AM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Adventure Playground
from $43.56
More Info
from $173.54
More Info
from $41.12
More Info
from $97.58
More Info
Reviews (1,355)
Filter reviews
1,355 results
Traveler rating
1,293
45
7
6
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,293
45
7
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clay shooting horse riding buggy tour shooting range pump action great fun hour tour awesome guide experienced riders self drive great ride awesome experience an absolute blast a lot of fun these guys native bush lake rotorua
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,355 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Highly recommend doing this! We loved it and would definitely go on another trek if we come back to Rotorua. It was a good price, we had very little horse riding experience but our guide was great and made it a very relaxing enjoyable experience. Was a highlight of our trip!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank nettieh85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adventure2710, Manager at Adventure Playground, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Yes ! Highlight of your trip is so good to hear ! Thanks for your feedback and hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay in Rotorua :)

Thanks from all the Team at Adventure Playground

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had an incredible first time shooting! instructor shaun was incredible,super knowledgable and experienced, really friendly and helped heaps. Would do again in a heart beat

Date of experience: January 2020
1  Thank Dxketravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adventure2710, Manager at Adventure Playground, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Oh my !! 20/10 I think that is the BEST EVERY rating we have every had !!!! Thank you so so much for your review and your comments about your experience. So happy you came to visit us and also that you had such an amazing time.
Thanks from all the Team at Adventure Playground

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020

Staff were great and so helpful and funny
Great facilities and great FUN
Highly recommend to all
10/10

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank apdwalshe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adventure2710, Manager at Adventure Playground, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

10/10 what more could we ask for ! Thank you SO much for the feedback.

Thanks from the Team at Adventure Playground

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2020

So kind so caring and so considerate! Esther Cullen was literally the best tour guide I have ever had.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank jasminen863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adventure2710, Manager at Adventure Playground, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hey ! Sounds like you loved your tour guide !
Glad she lived up to expectations :)

Thanks from the Team at Adventure Playground

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2020

Today my grandchildren (after having worked for 2 days cleaning motel units for me) spent their funds on a horse trek. The 1 x hour for 12 year olds. @$65 per person
Upon arrival we were met by a girl, who showed them where to sign in, then joined another young girl at the counter. The kids signed in and when asked "now what"-response, go up to the shed (pointed the tack room) and wait. It was a 2pm trek, they got to the tack room at 1.50pm. When all saddled up, no introductions were made as to who the guides were, also a 6 year old took part in this trek! The brochure clearly pointed out 12 year olds..the child was noisy , but needless to say it was meant to be for older riders. When I rang to voice my concerns the woman said she will follow it up. Nothing yet. The kids enjoyed the views but walked away very disheartened- as a motelier I am not prepared to encourage this part of Adventure Playground. I do wish they had the experience that other reviews have given.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Charliesangels25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adventure2710, Owner at Adventure Playground, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2020

Thank you for your feedback. However, we firstly note you are reviewing after you were not the actual person who took part in the horse trek. Secondly, your two 12 year old grandchildren have not relayed the correct information about your complaint regarding the other child on the trek. He was not a novice rider which is why we made an exception regarding the recommended age of12 years to partake in our 1 hour trek. The child was actually 8 yrs old and was with his Aunty. He wanted to gallop and when she told him he wasn't allowed he started to cry.
We did call you back to explain to you but you placed your review before we had time to call you later that day.
We have also been advised that you have sent your 12 year old grandchildren to "check out" a number of activities around town which if I was a new motel owner would have chosen to do myself rather than send a child to rely solely on for feedback.
We apologise that they had a disappointing experience but as you will see we have had hundreds and hundreds of people take part in our horse treks and very very little complaints over the past 5 years.
Thank you from the Adventure Playground Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews