We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesomeness at its best”

Adventure Playground
Book In Advance
More Info
$63.32*
and up
Quad Biking Adventure from Rotorua
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: We offer fully guided quad bike tours, horse treks, clay bird shooting and 4WD drive buggy tours in Rotorua. All activities take part 100 year old forrestry trails on Mount Ngongotaha travelling over varying grades of tracks to suit all abilities from novice to competent riders. You will see spectacular views over Lake Rotorua. Great fun for all ages, families, stag do's, hen weekends, school groups and corporate entertaining. The best fun in Rotorua ! A fantastic experience!
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesomeness at its best”
Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

Breath taking views were just spectacular. Could do that all day. Also the instructors were awesome and very helpful, knowledgeable and friendly! Would go back within a heartbeat!

Thanks guys for the awesome time!

Helpful?
Thank Zack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda R, Manager at Adventure Playground, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Hi There,

Thanks for your review! Glad you had such an awesome time. Hopefully you can come and see us again one day.

Regards Quadzone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

892 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    850
    32
    5
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great quad bike experience”
Reviewed January 31, 2014

We rang Quad Zone at 4.50pm, 10min before their scheduled closing and they were flexible to take us. They worked out a way to accommodate all 5 of us. My husband and 16 yrs & 11 yrs boy on individual quad bikes and then myself and my daughter (7) on the double seater. It was a great 30 min ride, up plenty of steep hills and down, through tracks and over bumps. There were a couple of scenic stops with great views. The driver was very accommodating and gave his sunglasses to my daughter when wind was blowing the dust about. If we had more time we would have loved to have done the longer ride. Quad biking is not cheap but I feel like we got value for money with this place and we would definitely go back. They were quite focused on safety and the boys all got gear and boots and the younger 1st time rider had to do a few laps of the practice field before we could set off.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank samzam15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda R, Manager at Adventure Playground, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Hi

Thank you so much for your review after your visit to us in January. We are glad you and your family enjoyed your ride and that when you come again you can take a longer tour!

Regards
Quadzone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Te awamutu
1 review
“Fab”
Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

Amazing quad ride. Jake was a fab leader catering for all abilities. We'll organised and everything provided. Fun time out would recommend and definitely go again. Be prepared to get messy!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda R, Manager at Adventure Playground, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Hi

Thanks so much for taking time to place your review atfter your quadbike ride with us. Hope to see you again for more "fab" fun !!

Regards
Quadzone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
“AMAZING TIME”
Reviewed January 24, 2014 via mobile

extremely fun rides with spectacular and breathtaking scenery, crew were so friendly and helpful!! :)

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sabrina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“So much fun, quite the action”
Reviewed January 22, 2014

super fun. never done quad biking before, cant say it was easy and the guide was really good. if u have ridden quad bikes before take the 2 hour tour, you will enjoy this trek. if no experience take the 1 hour and it gets quite tiring. great for the action seekers.!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank travelgirlrita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda R, Manager at Adventure Playground, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Hi

Thanks so much for your review after visiting us during your holiday. Glad you had so much fun!

Regards
Quadzone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adventure Playground also viewed

Rotorua, Rotorua District
 

Been to Adventure Playground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing