We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Fun!”

Adventure Playground
Book In Advance
More Info
$104.59*
and up
Quad Biking Adventure from Rotorua
More Info
$44.08*
and up
Off-Road 4WD Buggy Adventure from Rotorua
More Info
$48.56*
and up
Guided Horse Trekking from Rotorua
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: We offer fully guided quad bike tours, horse treks, clay bird shooting and 4WD drive buggy tours in Rotorua. All activities take part 100 year old forrestry trails on Mount Ngongotaha travelling over varying grades of tracks to suit all abilities from novice to competent riders. You will see spectacular views over Lake Rotorua. Great fun for all ages, families, stag do's, hen weekends, school groups and corporate entertaining. The best fun in Rotorua ! A fantastic experience!
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Fun!”
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Good bikes excellent trails. Will definitely go again.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jackie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda R, Owner at Adventure Playground, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
So glad you enjoyed your quad bike tour. You all certainly looked like you had a great time! Look forward to seeing you again at Quadzone Rotorua!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

929 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    885
    34
    5
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
2 reviews
“Amazing Experience!”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

One of the best times I've had in ages! All the staff are wonderful and nice, and did everything they could to accommodate us. The tracks were diverse and lots of fun, never a dull moment!
I'd definitely recommend this to beginners and experts alike!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank cowsdofly94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Ride”
Reviewed April 20, 2012

Quadzone was incredible! We made last minute reservations the morning of and they were able to get us a ride. The terrain was great and also very scenic. We had an amazing time!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Jgoal55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Awesome adventure”
Reviewed March 7, 2012

What a day - we chose the 2hr trip for a few friends on a stag do. Brent is great and makes it really enjoyable for everyone no matter what your experience. We had some with basically no experience and a couple with lots and everyone loved it. The most experienced rider even came away saying how much it exceeded their expectations. They also have BBQ facilities to use after.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank azza11Nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
REDCLIFFE
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC DAY”
Reviewed March 5, 2012

Thankyou Brent, we had a fantastic day out with you. So much mud and then the views. Just what we really wanted. Would recommend your tour to everyone. Cheers and all the best.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Thea H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adventure Playground also viewed

Rotorua, Rotorua District
 

Been to Adventure Playground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing