We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairy Springs Motel
Nearby Hotels
$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$127
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prince's Gate Hotel(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
$143
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$162
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$485
$411
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,062
$849
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wai Ora Lakeside Spa Resort(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
$120
$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$162
$126
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Rotorua(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
$152
$128
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Braeside Rotorua(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
$100
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveler rating
51
42
11
2
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
42
11
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeds were comfortablesky ridegladly stay here againhobbiton movie setdaily cleaningelectric blanketsmitai maori villagebedroom roomhandy locationfull kitchenfriendly and helpful ownersevery morningmini golfenjoyed our staytourist attractionsthree nightswithin walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 110 reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2011

Just left the motel today.

Great motel next to the skyline.

Rooms were clean, beds were comfortable, free wifi Internet, full kitchen facilities which was modern compared to other motels we have stayed at! Oh and a good shower!

Owners really stressed if there was anything wrong to let them know and really cared about your stay.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bigmaggot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2011

Well suited to our requirements for self contained accommodation. Clean and tidy, and comfortable. Everything we needed was on hand and the owners were extremely helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank golfingmgr14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2011

We are a retired couple with lots of travel experience using many kinds of accommodation.
We stayed three nights for the price of two from Feb 1st.

Diane and Kevin could not have been more helpful - the room was spacious and included a very well fitted kitchen and an excellent shower room with seperate toilet. The hairdrier was a bonus. In fact the accommodation included quality extras and was immaculately clean with fresh towels provided and the room serviced each day.

We were shown the spa pool but unfortunately did not have time to use it.

Thanks to our hosts for the help yourself bowl of salad vegies fresh from the garden and for pointing out the excellent and well priced butcher and greengrocer / convenience shops over the road.

We deffinately recommend this Motel.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GOer3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2011

The rooms are nice and serviced daily by the owners (he even washed my dishes!). And like everyone says, they are SO helpful and nice! Yeah we've stayed in nicer rooms but the charm of the place rules. Cute playground w/ a trampoline that I even wanted to play in. There's also a little aviary w/ cute budgies inside. Our first day I walked around our unit and found BUNNIES! So cute! Have I said "cute" enough times already?
If you have a car and want to stay away from the sulfur smell, this is great. Oh and there's FREE WI-FI!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CocoMango83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2011

Had a great time! Nothing was too much trouble for Kevin (the owner) A really nice guy.
The rooms are great there is nothing they haven't thought of so you have a comfy stay.
A couple of nice touches that I wont spoil for people.
The hot pool was lovely and great to be either romantic or have fun with the little ones.

The skyride and rainbow springs are within 2 minutes of the rooms.

Was nice to stay somewhere that the owners cared about how your stay was and interested on how your trips during the day went.

We would recommend this hotel to anyone!
Fantastic prices and fantastic hosts

Little Lucas loved the birds and bouncing on the trampoline :-)

Thank you

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spudmush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews