We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tuscany Villas Rotorua - Heritage Collection
Ranked #41 of 92 Hotels in Rotorua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 13, 2013

This was a spur of the moment trip. We were greeted by a Gentleman who was so lovely and helpful. Service I could not fault. Our unit was immaculate. The spa bath just incredible.We had left an item in our room and the lovely gentle phoned so we had to return. So glad we had not gone all the way to Auckland.Great location.We will be back .

Room Tip: Go the Higher floors if u want peace
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mary w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TuscanyV, Owner at Tuscany Villas Rotorua - Heritage Collection, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Thank you for your lovely comments. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and would love to see you again when you visit Rotorua.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (244)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

165 - 171 of 244 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is up there with other Rotorua hotels I've commented on. It's relatively new, very clean tidy and great service. The owners couldn't be more helpful but are discreet enough to say hello but let you get on with whatever you're doing.
The rooms are well serviced and there was no sign of any dirt at all, impressively the bathroom was spotless and the spa pool eaxactly the same.
Unlike many other places the bed is one very comfortable place for a good sleep, as isn't two singles joined together and there's also free wifi.
We like trying different places but we'll definitely be back to th Tuscany Villas - thanks heaps.

Room Tip: We were on the top floor but looking around rooms are all similar and I have no doubt the same high...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TuscanyV, Owner at Tuscany Villas Rotorua - Heritage Collection, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Thanks for the great review. We have shared your comments with our staff who do an amazing job in keeping the rooms so immaculate. We would love to have you stay again next time you visit Rotorua.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

I loved my stay at Tuscany Villas ! My partner and I went down to rotorua for our anniversary and really enjoyed our stay at the motel . We got a 1 bedroom suite , with a big spa pool . We had an amazing , relaxed stay and felt very comfortable there . It's quite homely and the staff were lovely !! We will be back :)

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sparstaiins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TuscanyV, Owner at Tuscany Villas Rotorua - Heritage Collection, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Thank you for reviewing Tuscany Villas Rotorua. It means a lot to the whole team that we can be a part of making your special occasion so enjoyable. So glad you enjoyed your stay and of course we love to have you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for one night travelling with my partner and his mum. We booked a two bedroom suite, which was well furnished, was immaculately clean, and had the most incredible spa bath!!
Service was wonderful from checkin to checkout - very friendly and helpful! Great location on Fenton st, just a few minutes drive away from everything (within walking distance too!). Will definitely be back next time we're in Rotorua!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thebarbers8691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TuscanyV, Owner at Tuscany Villas Rotorua - Heritage Collection, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Thanks for the great review. We are glad you enjoyed the spa pool. We get so many great comments about them. It is great to be able to soak in a deep spa.We have shown our housekeeping team the review as it really pleases them that guests take notice of their hard work.
Of course we would love to have you stay with us if you are in our little part of New Zealand again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

The room was well furnished and well laid out, friendly owners and the bathroom luxurious! A super big spa in the bathroom, with a separate shower area. The small kitchenette area was well equipped. Clean rooms with good housekeeping service. Definitely needs another visit! Helpful with restaurants and what to see around the area.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JasminePune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TuscanyV, Owner at Tuscany Villas Rotorua - Heritage Collection, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Thanks so much for your wonderful review. We have passed your comments on to our housekeeping team as well who take a real pride in keeping the complex so nice. Would love to have you stay again on another visit. There is so much to see and do around Rotorua.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

Feels like this is one of the better options on Fenton St. Very clean and tidy, contemporary decor, good service and good value. Rooms are very well equipped with small kitchenette that would do a basic meal. Bed and linen were hotel quality and better than you'd expect for a motel. Free wifi. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunnynz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TuscanyV, Owner at Tuscany Villas Rotorua - Heritage Collection, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Thank you for your review. Our staff work so hard to keep the rooms so clean and tidy . We have passed on your remarks to them as well. We would love to have you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We stayed one night at Tuscany villas and really enjoyed our stay. The hosts were very friendly & approachable, even with a late checkout. The room (deluxe spa) was big, clean and modern. The spa bath was huge! Everything was great
right down to the tea/coffee. We will be staying again!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skidwardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TuscanyV, Owner at Tuscany Villas Rotorua - Heritage Collection, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Thanks so much for your great review. Looking forward to having you stay again next time you visit Rotorua.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
0.0 mi away
Emerald Spa Motor Inn
Emerald Spa Motor Inn
#8 of 92 in Rotorua
444 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Rotorua
Holiday Inn Rotorua
#18 of 92 in Rotorua
868 reviews
0.2 mi away
Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Quest Rotorua Central
Quest Rotorua Central
#1 of 92 in Rotorua
721 reviews
8.3 mi away
Ramada Resort Rotorua Marama
0.1 mi away
Arista Capri Motel
Arista Capri Motel
#7 of 92 in Rotorua
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tuscany Villas Rotorua - Heritage Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tuscany Villas Rotorua - Heritage Collection

Address: 280 Fenton Street | Bay of Plenty, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 92 Hotels in Rotorua
Price Range: $101 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tuscany Villas Rotorua - Heritage Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rotorua's Tuscany Villas offers guests luxurious Rotorua motel accommodation in the heart of the city. Our modern designs and furnishings are comfortable and will delight our guests.Our luxury accommodation options are top-notch. We provide personal, friendly service and exceptional housekeeping standards for your comfortable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tuscany Villas Rotorua - Heritage Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing