We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Tuscany Villas Rotorua - Heritage Collection
Ranked #28 of 92 Hotels in Rotorua
Certificate of Excellence
Feilding, New Zealand
Level Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Superb accommodation”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stayed for two nights recently in a studio upstairs corner unit. Loved the wee balcony out the front, would be lovely on a summers day drinking vino. The spa bath is huge and there were plenty of towels. Even free plunger coffee which was stocked up both days, a nice treat. We didnt expect the daily servicing which was a nice treat and the rooms were very warm. While its a little out of the CBD, its on a road with a lot of local amenities. Recommend.

Room Tip: If you dont want to take your luggage up stairs ask for the ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pip_dman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TuscanyV, Owner at Tuscany Villas Rotorua - Heritage Collection, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you for your extremely positive review.
We loved having you stay with us and would obviously love to see you again. our staff do an excellent job with servicing the rooms and we have passed your comments on to them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    92
    19
    7
    4
See reviews for
45
121
6
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We stayed at Tuscany Villas for two nights and we were very happy with our stay.
The hosts were lovely and it was a very happy time for them as they had just become grandparents :)
The rooms were lovely and the bed comfortable.
The bathroom was huge and clean as was the rest of the room.
We would recommend staying here and look forward to staying again when we are in Rotovegas next time.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sookie95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TuscanyV, Owner at Tuscany Villas Rotorua - Heritage Collection, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thanks for your kind review and for recommending us to others. Word of mouth is still a great advertisement for us even in this internet age. Our grand-daughter is 6 months old now and is still adorable. We would love to have you stay again with us when you are next in Rotorua
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Stayed here for a few nights whilst touring New Zealand in March 2013.

A very nice Motel, at a reasonable price.
The owners were very friendly and helpful from check-in to departure.

It's a good 15 minute walk to Rotorua CBD, but I would not let that put me off if I had to book again for a stay here.

No complaints at all really.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SirLesofBurnley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TuscanyV, Owner at Tuscany Villas Rotorua - Heritage Collection, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you for your great review. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your time in New Zealand .
If you get back to this side of the world we would love to have you stay again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

This is a great hotel with first class rooms. We had a front room facing Fenton Street but had no noise issues. Bathroom has a large spa and the room had a king size bed. Finish is first class. Would highly recommend this hotel. Management were very pleasant and helpful.
I believe it is part of a chain of similar hotels. We stayed in another at Whakatane and were similarly pleased.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TuscanyV, Owner at Tuscany Villas Rotorua - Heritage Collection, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you for your great review. It is always nice to know all of our efforts and our staff's amazing hard work at keeping the complex up to a high standard is appreciated. We ( and Tuscany Villas Whakatane) are part of the Heritage Boutique Collection which is a collection of smaller properties within the Heritage Hotel Group. The aim is to have these properties throughout the country to give travellers a choice as well as staying at the big hotels. We are all unique but we all have to come up to a very high standard so that you, our guests, can have confidence in knowing the standard of accommodation you are booking with .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Friendly greeting at check in and excellent advice on sights to see with discount coupon provided. Room is well appointed and very tidy/clean. Lovely to have convenient motel parking and a small kitchenette to eat in for once. No air conditioning in room, but this wasn't an issue for our stay in late March. Free wifi is also good. Sulfur smell was not half as bad as expected from other comments. Curtains are not black-out fabric, so it is quite light in room in morning.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kat R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TuscanyV, Owner at Tuscany Villas Rotorua - Heritage Collection, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thanks so much for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and would love to have you stay again if you are in Rotorua again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
508 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 259 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Excellent location (on 'motel mile'), easy to find (next to race course), walkable distance (20 mins) into centre of town, lots of parking in town if you drive, 2 mins drive to big supermaket, busy road but quiet in room, well equipped, ceiling fan ok for march but maybe not if it's hotter, not too smelly outside (sulphur), nice spa bath in bathroom, felt safe in daytime/early evening despite travel books reference to crime rates, very pleasant managers and cleaning staff.
No obvious negatives.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jinny232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TuscanyV, Owner at Tuscany Villas Rotorua - Heritage Collection, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thanks for your kind words. The ceiling fans do work well. We usually have just a few times over a Summer when the Rotorua nights stay hot but generally the fans are enough to keep the rooms comfortable so that our guests can get a good night's sleep. So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us at Tuscany Villas Rotorua and would love to have you stay with us again sometime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We stayed there in February 13 for four nights in a 2 bedroom suite. It's was cleaned daily to a high standard, was well appointed and very comfortable. There was a large spa bath which my wife loved. Rotorua is a favourite weekend away for us as its so close to Auckland. Tuscany is close to town and the race course and I would have no hesitation staying here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TuscanyV, Owner at Tuscany Villas Rotorua - Heritage Collection, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thanks so much for your great review. We have a wonderful housekeeping team who help us keep the place up to an extremely high standard and they do get great satisfaction when guests notice their efforts. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us . The spas do get so much positive feedback. We would of course love to have you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
0.0 mi away
Emerald Spa Motor Inn
Emerald Spa Motor Inn
#16 of 92 in Rotorua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
0.2 mi away
Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa
0.7 mi away
Sudima Hotel Lake Rotorua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Rotorua
Holiday Inn Rotorua
#17 of 92 in Rotorua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 812 reviews
1.8 mi away
Lake Rotorua Hotel
Lake Rotorua Hotel
#48 of 92 in Rotorua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
0.4 mi away
Regal Palms 5 Star City Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tuscany Villas Rotorua - Heritage Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tuscany Villas Rotorua - Heritage Collection

Property: Tuscany Villas Rotorua - Heritage Collection
Address: 280 Fenton Street | Bay of Plenty, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 92 Hotels in Rotorua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Tuscany Villas Rotorua - Heritage Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rotorua's Tuscany Villas offers guests luxurious Rotorua motel accommodation in the heart of the city. Our modern designs and furnishings are comfortable and will delight our guests.Our luxury accommodation options are top-notch. We provide personal, friendly service and exceptional housekeeping standards for your comfortable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Tuscany Villas Rotorua - Heritage Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing