We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Tuscany Villas Rotorua - Heritage Collection
Ranked #38 of 92 Hotels in Rotorua
Certificate of Excellence
Matamata, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Suzie”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

What a lovely place and lovely people! We were made to feel at home and welcome right away.
The rooms were nice and spacious and well lit. The spa was a nice bonus. Only stayed one night but would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TuscanyV, Owner at Tuscany Villas Rotorua - Heritage Collection, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thanks so much for your great review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and of course would love to see you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    94
    24
    7
    5
See reviews for
47
126
6
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

On the "motel mile" just south of the city centre. Modern, comfortable rooms. Our room was a one bedroom with a king bed and was very spacious. A huge bathroom with a spa tub was a treat, as was the no charge washer and dryer located directly out side our room a the end of teh walkway. Clean and well furnished and equipped. Pleasant and helpful hosts. About a twenty minute walk to the Rotorua Museum. Close to grocery stores and restaurants. I definitely recommend.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Howard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TuscanyV, Owner at Tuscany Villas Rotorua - Heritage Collection, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. We would love to have you stay again if the opportunity arises.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Stayed her for business, and have stayed here numerous times in the past. Absolutely top notch service. Neil and Delwyn are just great.
The rooms are spacious with excellent amenities. Beds very comfortable and the pillows are just the right size and thickness. Bathroom was excellent and very clean.
Would highly recommend for either business/corporate and/or personal. Don't hesitate to stay here at all, you won't be disappointed
Neil does a great cooked breakfast too

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TuscanyV, Owner at Tuscany Villas Rotorua - Heritage Collection, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Hi Robert,
Thank you for your great comments. Looking foward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

We stayed here in a two bed apartment with two king beds. The room was well appointed and serviced daily. Reception was helpful and suggested great sightseeing activities and booked our trip the the Mitai Maori Village.The spa bath was huge, big enough for three. And there was a seperate shower as well, a plus if you don't want to climb into the bath. The Villas are about a five minute drive to town. Quiet and relaxing after a busy day sightseeing.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank narello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TuscanyV, Owner at Tuscany Villas Rotorua - Heritage Collection, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for your lovely comments. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday in New Zealand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights in a delux room. Spa was fantastic- huge. Bed was comfy. Heating quickly warmed us each night. Quiet room even though the hotel is near the road. Lovely people. Only concern was we had to park on the road when we came back late one night to find no spaces left. Will definitely be going back!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KTcu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TuscanyV, Owner at Tuscany Villas Rotorua - Heritage Collection, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Thank you for very much for your comments. Our apologies for the problem you had with parking.
We do our very best to ensure there is a park for everyone but occasionally guests bring extra cars without letting us know which can create an overlap when we are fully booked. We would love to have you stay with us again and will ensure there is a park for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Much the same as all the other motels in Rotorua. But we were very disappointed with the woman staff member(owner). Another guest decided to park in the driveway, blocking access in and out of the motel. We went into reception and politely asked the guest to move their vehicle. Anyone rude enough to block everyone else is bad enough(but I can't review them). The worst part of it was the owner/staff who gave us a hard time for complaining eventually.

We won't be back, there are plenty of nicer places to stay in Rotorua without having to put up with that kind of attitude from the staff.

Room Tip: One at another motel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CR111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TuscanyV, Owner at Tuscany Villas Rotorua - Heritage Collection, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us but just a couple of points in response to your review.
From the time you came to ask the guest checking-in to move his car, 30 seconds maximum passed until he left the office.
To have you sounding your car horn continuously I consider was a completely inappropriate action.
Then you had a go at the guest as well .
We have the comfort and welfare of all our guests at heart but in this case I do admit I was more concerned at the effects your actions were having on the guest checking in.
All this just to watch the start of a sports game on television.
In 11 years of motelling I have never witnessed such impatience and if the same situation ever happens again, I’m sorry but I will be expressing that sentiment to that person as well.
Delwyn Wilson ( Owner/Operator)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Fenton Street Rotorua is hotel strip roto-vegas. And the locals I know are not unhappy with the label. Tuscany Villa's have large comfortable clean rooms, warm, and geat complimentary plunger coffee ! Short walk to Urbano restaurant - all mains are fabulous and staff delightful.

Room Tip: all rooms I've had are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TuscanyV, Owner at Tuscany Villas Rotorua - Heritage Collection, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Thank you for your kind words. Hope to have you stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
0.0 mi away
Emerald Spa Motor Inn
Emerald Spa Motor Inn
#13 of 92 in Rotorua
426 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Rotorua
Holiday Inn Rotorua
#18 of 92 in Rotorua
847 reviews
0.2 mi away
Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Arista Capri Motel
Arista Capri Motel
#6 of 92 in Rotorua
534 reviews
1.6 mi away
Bella Vista Motel
Bella Vista Motel
#23 of 92 in Rotorua
262 reviews
0.1 mi away
Arista of Rotorua
Arista of Rotorua
#4 of 92 in Rotorua
876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tuscany Villas Rotorua - Heritage Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tuscany Villas Rotorua - Heritage Collection

Property: Tuscany Villas Rotorua - Heritage Collection
Address: 280 Fenton Street | Bay of Plenty, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 92 Hotels in Rotorua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Tuscany Villas Rotorua - Heritage Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rotorua's Tuscany Villas offers guests luxurious Rotorua motel accommodation in the heart of the city. Our modern designs and furnishings are comfortable and will delight our guests.Our luxury accommodation options are top-notch. We provide personal, friendly service and exceptional housekeeping standards for your comfortable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tuscany Villas Rotorua - Heritage Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing