We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Business travel for 1” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tuscany Villas Rotorua - Heritage Boutique Collection

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Tuscany Villas Rotorua - Heritage Boutique Collection
Ranked #32 of 93 Hotels in Rotorua
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Business travel for 1”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

Fenton Street Rotorua is hotel strip roto-vegas. And the locals I know are not unhappy with the label. Tuscany Villa's have large comfortable clean rooms, warm, and geat complimentary plunger coffee ! Short walk to Urbano restaurant - all mains are fabulous and staff delightful.

Room Tip: all rooms I've had are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TuscanyV, Owner at Tuscany Villas Rotorua - Heritage Boutique Collection, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Thank you for your kind words. Hope to have you stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    88
    19
    7
    4
See reviews for
42
118
5
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

Have stayed a couple of times when visiting Rotorua, absolutely love staying here. Rooms are very modern, quiet and comfortable.The owners are so friendly and welcoming and make your stay so enjoyable.The large spas are also a great bonus. If you stay here will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank melissa r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TuscanyV, Owner at Tuscany Villas Rotorua - Heritage Boutique Collection, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Thank you for your kind review. The spas are great aren't they. We would love to have you stay with us again next tme you are visiting Rotorua.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Level Contributor
316 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

Have stayed here a couple of times on business. Friendliest management I think I have ever met. Rooms have always been very clean and are well appointed and comfortable. No road noise to speak of. It is a good choice and I don't think I would mind staying for a few days here.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PedroNP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TuscanyV, Owner at Tuscany Villas Rotorua - Heritage Boutique Collection, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Thank you for your comments. Our amazing staff work so hard to keep the units exceptionally clean so guests can return time and time again knowing that they can be comfortable every stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

I would highly recommend Tuscany Villas. The rooms are very modern and immaculate. The spa bath is bigger than some spas that I have seen! Staff are friendly and unobtrusive. No drawbacks whatsoever. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rarotraveller_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TuscanyV, Owner at Tuscany Villas Rotorua - Heritage Boutique Collection, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Thank you for your kind review. Your comments emphasise what we are trying to achieve so is great to get the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

we stayed one night in tuscany villas, and really dont want to leave the next morning, its really comfortable, and has everything you possibly need, that makes you dont want to leave your room! highlights are the jacuzzi, rotatable tv, and free dvd renting, free unlimited wifi! and its a very quiet place with good sound insulation! however there are 2 things they could improve and make this perfect, first the jacuzzi power switch is little far from jacuzzi itself, second the bed quilt is a little small, well its average size, but when your partner turn or pull the quilt its easy to left the other in cold :P

would definitely go back when we visit rotorua again! tuscany sure is one of the best motel in NZ, even better than most hotels we've been to!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SillyBun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TuscanyV, Owner at Tuscany Villas Rotorua - Heritage Boutique Collection, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Thanks for your kind comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the
feedback re the duvets. We are investigating changes to our bedding at the moment so will keep that in mind. Can't do much about the position of the power switch for the spas but once that is in the on position then you can control the bubbles with the button on the spas themselves. We could perhaps make that clearer though.
Thanks again for your lovely comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dannevirke, New Zealand
Level Contributor
64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

We got a great deal when staying at this motel with friendly staff and owners. Nice quiet place with nice big rooms and huge spa bath which is lovely after a long day.

Room Tip: Recommend a room on top floor at corner with spa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank julesrules_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TuscanyV, Owner at Tuscany Villas Rotorua - Heritage Boutique Collection, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Thank you for your kind comments. We do get so many guests staying with us to relax in the large spas.Would love to have you stay again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosford, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012

Tuscany Villas are brilliant. The managers are friendly and helpful and they respect your privacy. The hotel is very quiet. The rooms are warm and exceptionally clean, beds are comfortable, and the spa bath is an absolute delight after a wintry day of sightseeing. Free hi-speed wifi that works efficiently made it easy to upload photos to my IPad. Plenty of parking and bus to visitors centre outside door. Nice flat walk to supermarket or catch bus. Outside smoking area if needed. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sandramaybarker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TuscanyV, Owner at Tuscany Villas Rotorua - Heritage Boutique Collection, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Thanks for your great review. Our staff work really hard to maintain the exceptionally high standard of cleanliness and we do pass on these comments to them.
We would love to have you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
0.0 mi away
Emerald Spa Motor Inn
Emerald Spa Motor Inn
#14 of 93 in Rotorua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
0.2 mi away
Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Rotorua
Holiday Inn Rotorua
#20 of 93 in Rotorua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Wai Ora Lakeside Spa Resort
0.1 mi away
Arista of Rotorua
Arista of Rotorua
#3 of 93 in Rotorua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 837 reviews
0.4 mi away
Regal Palms 5 Star City Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tuscany Villas Rotorua - Heritage Boutique Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tuscany Villas Rotorua - Heritage Boutique Collection

Property: Tuscany Villas Rotorua - Heritage Boutique Collection
Address: 280 Fenton Street | Bay of Plenty, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 93 Hotels in Rotorua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Tuscany Villas Rotorua - Heritage Boutique Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rotorua's Tuscany Villas offers guests luxurious Rotorua motel accommodation in the heart of the city. Our modern designs and furnishings are comfortable and will delight our guests.Our luxury accommodation options are top-notch. We provide personal, friendly service and exceptional housekeeping standards for your comfortable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Tuscany Villas Rotorua - Heritage Boutique Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing