We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm, cosy, quiet and friendly environment”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Tuscany Villas Rotorua - Heritage Collection
Ranked #38 of 92 Hotels in Rotorua
Certificate of Excellence
Gosford, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Warm, cosy, quiet and friendly environment”
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Tuscany Villas are brilliant. The managers are friendly and helpful and they respect your privacy. The hotel is very quiet. The rooms are warm and exceptionally clean, beds are comfortable, and the spa bath is an absolute delight after a wintry day of sightseeing. Free hi-speed wifi that works efficiently made it easy to upload photos to my IPad. Plenty of parking and bus to visitors centre outside door. Nice flat walk to supermarket or catch bus. Outside smoking area if needed. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandramaybarker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TuscanyV, Owner at Tuscany Villas Rotorua - Heritage Collection, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Thanks for your great review. Our staff work really hard to maintain the exceptionally high standard of cleanliness and we do pass on these comments to them.
We would love to have you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    94
    24
    7
    5
See reviews for
47
126
6
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2012

Myself and 3 girlfriends had come to Rotorua to enter the Rotorua half marathon.We had a great weekend staying at the Tuscany villas . The person on reception was very friendly and the unit was spacious enough for 4 people . The rooms were very clean and modern and we has a bubble spa bath on the Sunday for our sore muscles The owner took me in his own car to the start line when my taxi hadnt arrived . They had good local knowledge and booked us into a local restaurant Sat night and steered us in the right direction for some retail therapy Sunday morn.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosemary t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2012

Booked this online and this is a good sized motel with about 24 rooms and ample free carpark - which is great for travellers, Rooms are spacious and clean with a small kitchen that is rather well stocked. The only issue I had was that the fridge was not working well and hence some of our food was spoiled. Other than that, location is just 10-15 mins walk to town and they even had a decent dvd library to rent for free in case you get really bored at night. They have a small laundry room too which only cost $5 to use.

Room Tip: Try to stay away from the main road so that the noise from traffic is minimised.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2012

Just one night here in July last year, off to visit again for a night tonight.
A place you can really relax in and I loved soaking in the jacuzzi, just didn't want to get out.
The best sleep I'd had in a long time so I'm off to visit again tonight for a soak.
Its very clean, handy location, friendly managers.
Definately a good place for couples and families alike.
Looking forward to a soak and a wine!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ally21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2012

This was good find we got the booking through the tourist information at Rotorua.
We were made welcome from the start, the room was very clean and spacious, the bed was very comfortable, and the bathroom and spa was brilliant.
The owners were very helpfull and ferried me to the airport to collect my hire car in his own hot rod.They also ahd a very good knowledge of the local are a dnwhere to go and what to see.
Quite a long walk into the town about 20 mins.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherpagwensing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2012 via mobile

We stayed two nights and were just looking for a clean, comfortable place with a king bed near the town.
This motel is upscale with large rooms, king beds, jacuzzi tub and excellent linens and towels.
Everyone is very helpful and friendly and made us feel right at home.
An excellent restaurant, Urbano Kitchen, is one block away. Driving you are three minutes from the CBI, two minutes from the golf course and thermal geyser and three minutes from the Government Baths Museum.
Recommended for what they offer for a fair price.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank HaroldandSusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2012

We chose to stay here based on good reviews from family that has stayed previously.
We have not been disappointed. It is very modern and clean ( a must for my inner germaphobe).
The location is close to all the main things to see and do and is not far away from supermarkets and eateries.
The noise from the road wasn't a factor for us.
There are laundry facilities which they charge $5 for and provide laundry detergent.
All interaction with the staff has been polite and they have been very helpful with any requests we have made.
The reason for only 4 stars is that our room got very hot at night and with one tiny window it was hard to cool down easily we had to sit with the door open for a bit to let some fresh air in.
The other units may not have this problem, we stayed in the 1 bedroom suite.
I wouldn't say that one thing is enough to put me off recommending this place or coming back to stay it was just a minor thing.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rp33pr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
0.0 mi away
Emerald Spa Motor Inn
Emerald Spa Motor Inn
#13 of 92 in Rotorua
426 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Rotorua
Holiday Inn Rotorua
#18 of 92 in Rotorua
847 reviews
0.2 mi away
Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Arista Capri Motel
Arista Capri Motel
#6 of 92 in Rotorua
534 reviews
1.6 mi away
Bella Vista Motel
Bella Vista Motel
#23 of 92 in Rotorua
262 reviews
0.1 mi away
Arista of Rotorua
Arista of Rotorua
#4 of 92 in Rotorua
876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tuscany Villas Rotorua - Heritage Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tuscany Villas Rotorua - Heritage Collection

Property: Tuscany Villas Rotorua - Heritage Collection
Address: 280 Fenton Street | Bay of Plenty, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 92 Hotels in Rotorua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Tuscany Villas Rotorua - Heritage Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rotorua's Tuscany Villas offers guests luxurious Rotorua motel accommodation in the heart of the city. Our modern designs and furnishings are comfortable and will delight our guests.Our luxury accommodation options are top-notch. We provide personal, friendly service and exceptional housekeeping standards for your comfortable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tuscany Villas Rotorua - Heritage Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing