We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best cleaning staff I have ever met!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tuscany Villas Rotorua - Heritage Collection
Ranked #29 of 93 Hotels in Rotorua
Certificate of Excellence
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The best cleaning staff I have ever met!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2012

Our stay at the Tuscany Villas was excellent - we were so impressed by the cleaning staff who gave the room a full service every day. We came in while at work and they were giving the spa bath a full scrub down despite the fact we still had another couple of days left in the room. The managers were also very friendly and forth coming with ideas of what to do on a rainy day.

The room was a bit small for four adults, we were in a one bedroom suite, but this was due to the fact that all of the large rooms had sold out before we had the opportunity to book. This is disappointing but did not put a damper on our stay in the hotel. Since it was raining heavily for most of our trip, the DVD player in the room and the selection of DVDs available in reception came in very handy. They also have a lot of TV channels, and we had two TVs in our bedrooms. Very impressed.

P.S. - A lot of people seem to be commenting on the smell of the rooms. I believe this was just the smell of Rotorua, as we got that smell in every place we went to. There was also a pleasant smell in our main room due to a diffuser located above the microwave shelf, which stopped the room we spent the most time in smelling too much like Rotorua. A very nice touch.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    90
    19
    7
    4
See reviews for
43
120
6
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2011

What an amazing customer service was there to be found here. Hardworking crew, always happy to spare a moment to chat, smile, assist though. The owners/managers are very knowledgeable and don't just try to send you to the main tourist sites.
Rooms super super clean, with plenty of amenities to make the stay more comfortable. Near main road but suprisingly quiet. 15mins walk from town, maybe 20, which is very pleasant. Luxurious to have a spa, although bit odd that you can hear the neighbours having one too.
Absolutely wonderful stay, if we are ever back in Rotorua we will be back.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CJglobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2011

Just finished a stay here and overall very average. There was a strange smell to the bathroom, couldn't really tell if it was Rotorua or the room?

The room had a kitchen set (no stove top) and a decent TV setup.

Can't really say anything bad about the place (other than the smell issue) and the managers were really friendly but compared to other places i've stayed this was average.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrewG_18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
queensland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2011

I can't fault the Tuscany Villas. We didn't make a booking and compared prices of a few motels when we arrived in Rotorua. Tuscany Villas was by far the best value and offered us a room upgrade for free on the spot. The owners were very friendly and gave us lots of information on things to see and do, including sites that were free or cheaper than the crowded tourist hotspots. The room had an excellent, king bed and a well stocked kitchenette, so were able to prepare our own breakfasts and other simple meals if we liked. Big, clean, modern bathroom with huge spa was a highlight! Considering it is on the busy main road, the room was very quiet. Definitely the best accommodation on our North Island holiday.

Room Tip: Ask for a room further towards the back- it is further away from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sms09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Te Aroha
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2011

We stayed for one night and are so happy that we chose this place. Nothing was spared, i was impressed with the 2 perc. coffee sachets! I even saved my travel funds by being able to cook our own meal from this Appartment. TV in the bedroom for the teenagers gave them their own space. The SPA pool in the bathroom was so generous

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnaTeAroha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, New Zealand
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2011

I stay at Tuscany Villa every time I go to Rotorua for business. I am always welcomed with a smile and great service! Free wireless internet is a MUST for business trips, and Tuscany Villa has wireless available for FREE.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbcambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taupo
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2011

Had an absolutely amazing stay. The room was perfect for us, huge very comfortable beds, 2 person spa, very snug and warm. Recieved a warm welcome from Reception and lots of great information on Rotorua too. We will definately be back!

Room Tip: Definitely request a room with a spa bath. Pure bliss
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoadtripTaupo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
0.0 mi away
Emerald Spa Motor Inn
Emerald Spa Motor Inn
#14 of 93 in Rotorua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
0.2 mi away
Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa
0.7 mi away
Sudima Hotel Lake Rotorua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Rotorua
Holiday Inn Rotorua
#18 of 93 in Rotorua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 796 reviews
1.8 mi away
Lake Rotorua Hotel
Lake Rotorua Hotel
#48 of 93 in Rotorua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
0.4 mi away
Regal Palms 5 Star City Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tuscany Villas Rotorua - Heritage Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tuscany Villas Rotorua - Heritage Collection

Property: Tuscany Villas Rotorua - Heritage Collection
Address: 280 Fenton Street | Bay of Plenty, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 93 Hotels in Rotorua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Tuscany Villas Rotorua - Heritage Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rotorua's Tuscany Villas offers guests luxurious Rotorua motel accommodation in the heart of the city. Our modern designs and furnishings are comfortable and will delight our guests.Our luxury accommodation options are top-notch. We provide personal, friendly service and exceptional housekeeping standards for your comfortable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tuscany Villas Rotorua - Heritage Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing