We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel I stayed in the entire NZ holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tuscany Villas Rotorua - Heritage Collection
Ranked #37 of 92 Hotels in Rotorua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 19, 2011

What an amazing customer service was there to be found here. Hardworking crew, always happy to spare a moment to chat, smile, assist though. The owners/managers are very knowledgeable and don't just try to send you to the main tourist sites.
Rooms super super clean, with plenty of amenities to make the stay more comfortable. Near main road but suprisingly quiet. 15mins walk from town, maybe 20, which is very pleasant. Luxurious to have a spa, although bit odd that you can hear the neighbours having one too.
Absolutely wonderful stay, if we are ever back in Rotorua we will be back.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CJglobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (248)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

218 - 224 of 248 reviews

Reviewed November 22, 2011

Just finished a stay here and overall very average. There was a strange smell to the bathroom, couldn't really tell if it was Rotorua or the room?

The room had a kitchen set (no stove top) and a decent TV setup.

Can't really say anything bad about the place (other than the smell issue) and the managers were really friendly but compared to other places i've stayed this was average.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrewG_18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2011

I can't fault the Tuscany Villas. We didn't make a booking and compared prices of a few motels when we arrived in Rotorua. Tuscany Villas was by far the best value and offered us a room upgrade for free on the spot. The owners were very friendly and gave us lots of information on things to see and do, including sites that were free or cheaper than the crowded tourist hotspots. The room had an excellent, king bed and a well stocked kitchenette, so were able to prepare our own breakfasts and other simple meals if we liked. Big, clean, modern bathroom with huge spa was a highlight! Considering it is on the busy main road, the room was very quiet. Definitely the best accommodation on our North Island holiday.

Room Tip: Ask for a room further towards the back- it is further away from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sms09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

We stayed for one night and are so happy that we chose this place. Nothing was spared, i was impressed with the 2 perc. coffee sachets! I even saved my travel funds by being able to cook our own meal from this Appartment. TV in the bedroom for the teenagers gave them their own space. The SPA pool in the bathroom was so generous

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnaTeAroha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2011

I stay at Tuscany Villa every time I go to Rotorua for business. I am always welcomed with a smile and great service! Free wireless internet is a MUST for business trips, and Tuscany Villa has wireless available for FREE.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jbcambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

Had an absolutely amazing stay. The room was perfect for us, huge very comfortable beds, 2 person spa, very snug and warm. Recieved a warm welcome from Reception and lots of great information on Rotorua too. We will definately be back!

Room Tip: Definitely request a room with a spa bath. Pure bliss
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoadtripTaupo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2011

We stayed here for a couple of nights on recommendations from Lonely Planet and the local tourism office. Our welcome from the hosts was warm and friendly (despite the fact that we had interrupted their dinner). Room was warm and cosy, with a separate lounge / kitchenette and bedroom (with TVs in both). The bathroom was fabulous with a separate shower and the most enormous spa pool that we had ever seen. Everything was spotlessly clean. The kitchen was well equipped with 2 burner hob, microwave and various cooking utensils. The reception staff were generous with local knowledge. If you want to self cater, there is a supermarket less than 10 minutes walk down the road. Reception also has a range of DVD movies to borrow (for free!!).
Great motel, would happily stay here again. If you have a car it is really easy to get to all the major sites. Without a car, it would be a decent walk to the bus depot / centre of town, but at least it is flat!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becca3189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
0.0 mi away
Emerald Spa Motor Inn
Emerald Spa Motor Inn
#9 of 92 in Rotorua
454 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Rotorua
Holiday Inn Rotorua
#18 of 92 in Rotorua
886 reviews
0.2 mi away
Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Quest Rotorua Central
Quest Rotorua Central
#1 of 92 in Rotorua
734 reviews
1.8 mi away
Lake Rotorua Hotel
Lake Rotorua Hotel
#48 of 92 in Rotorua
252 reviews
8.1 mi away
VR Rotorua Lake Resort
VR Rotorua Lake Resort
#25 of 92 in Rotorua
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tuscany Villas Rotorua - Heritage Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tuscany Villas Rotorua - Heritage Collection

Address: 280 Fenton Street | Bay of Plenty, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 92 Hotels in Rotorua
Price Range: $102 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tuscany Villas Rotorua - Heritage Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rotorua's Tuscany Villas offers guests luxurious Rotorua motel accommodation in the heart of the city. Our modern designs and furnishings are comfortable and will delight our guests.Our luxury accommodation options are top-notch. We provide personal, friendly service and exceptional housekeeping standards for your comfortable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tuscany Villas Rotorua - Heritage Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing