We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible natural beauty and narration”

Elite Adventures Rotorua Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$115.98*
and up
Rotorua Eco Thermal Small Group Morning Tour
More Info
$86.05*
and up
Rotorua Cultural Eco Small Group Afternoon Tour
More Info
$101.02*
and up
Tribal Footprints Tour
Ranked #19 of 62 Tours in Rotorua
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Elite Adventures is an award winning tour company providing scheduled and private half-day and full day tours of Rotorua. We also organise custom-made private and group tours and shore excursions to Rotorua from Tauranga port. Tell us where your interest lies and we can create the tour you desire. Why choose us? We offer tours through many of Rotorua's attractions that do not offer guided tours. Our guides are locals and are fun, friendly and informative! We keep our tour groups small and personalised.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Incredible natural beauty and narration”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

A joy to spend the day touring the magnificent sights of this volcanic wonderland. Our guide, Trent, added a glimpse into the Maori culture with his excellent details and anecdotes. He's funny and insightful -- what a treat. As for the sights, up close and personal with the forces of the volcanos -- hot springs, geysers, turquoise mineral pools, bubbling "champagne" pools -- seeing the result of powerful earth is quite humbling. All done with comfort and ease. I highly recommend the full day tour which includes visiting the school of carving and weaving at Te Puia.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank spritecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eliteadventures, Owner at Elite Adventures Rotorua Tours, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Thank you for your review and kind words, we do try our best to enhance your holiday and take the stress out of travelling around NZ and Rotorua! Look forward to seeing you again someday!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    10
    2
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Avignon, France
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great day”
Reviewed December 23, 2013

I would definately recomand to travel with Elite Adventure. I had a day trip, with Trent in the morning, and he is really funny and knows a lot about New-Zealand, he's a great guide and try to make de journey as confortable as possible. I spent the afternoon with Huru, another guide that has a lot to explain about maori culture and his maori family also.
Thank you guys for this amazing day.
Merci beaucoup!
Aline the Frenchie,

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank feuille_de_choux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eliteadventures, Owner at Elite Adventures Rotorua Tours, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Thanks Aline for your kind words was nice to meet you and build our French connection! Merci, Kia ora see you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Absolutely fantastic. Would definitely recommend it.”
Reviewed December 21, 2013

I would definitely recommend Elite Adventures. It is ideal for someone who wants to see a lot of different things in a short amount of time. I booked the full day trip and Trent was my guide. We stopped at about 15 different places. Great photo opportunities and you could even swim in the lake if you wanted to.
Great day - Trent was very knowledgeable, lives in the area, very kind and is great at taking photos! I would highly recommend booking the full day trip to get the most out of Rotorua. Not a bad word to say. Best thing I've done in New Zealand so far. Thanks, Trent!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank FionaL1455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eliteadventures, Owner at Elite Adventures Rotorua Tours, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Thanks Fiona for your kind words and great company during the day! I hope you come and visit again someday and I wish you good luck with your new job in London and a very Merry Xmas!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Brisbane
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Rotorua Eco Thermal Small Group Tour”
Reviewed December 16, 2013

booked via 'viator' online. picked up by local FANTASTIC guide (Huru). Highly recommend Huru, his knowledge was fantastic, he showed us a fabulous time around Wai-O-Tapu + mud pools and the Lady Knox Geyser. We had limited time so found this tour good value for the 4.5hrs.
quite a walk around the volcano. Some steep stairs for amazing views but can tailor to suit your needs/fitness

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank accomodationreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eliteadventures, Owner at Elite Adventures Rotorua Tours, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Thanks for your review we are gald you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to seeing you down this again sometime, have a very Merry Xmas!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deltaville, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great way to see the area”
Reviewed December 9, 2013 via mobile

As with many things in NZ the staff makes the difference in making this an outstanding activity. Our guide Trent made the adventure informative, entertaining and enjoyable. His knowledge of the sights, culture and ecology were additions to the spectacular landscape and views. I would highly recommend this as the best way to see the geo thermal phenomenon in this area

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank cameronpeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eliteadventures, Owner at Elite Adventures Rotorua Tours, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Thank you for your kind words Cameron was great meet you and spend the morning with you and your lady, great conversation and knowledge shared maturely, best way to learn about each other cultures and differences. Come and visit again Cameron hope you have a very Merry Xmas!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elite Adventures Rotorua Tours also viewed

Rotorua, Rotorua District
Rotorua, Rotorua District
 
Rotorua, Rotorua District
Rotorua, Rotorua District
 

Been to Elite Adventures Rotorua Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing