We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the place”

Campbell's Restaurant
Ranked #148 of 223 Restaurants in Rotorua
Price range: $1 - $30
Cuisines: New Zealand, European, Contemporary, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved the place”
Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

Meal was delicious, we had steak and ribs. Loved food and drinks and service. Very quiet place. Would visit it second time, if we had not to leave the town

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Volka1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    6
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Hungarian first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Had seen other reviews of this restaurant and had high hopes, but maybe I went on a bad night. The service was average, waitress was hard to understand, she mumbled a bit. The food was quite a while in coming although didn't appear to be overly busy with just 1 other couple dining. Went on the first night in Rotorua but didn't go back.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Wanderer1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Campells at Wylie Court”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We ate on the Friday from the menu. The food was freshly prepared and served. 6 Adults & 7 kids highly enjoyed there meals.
On the Saturday we had a team dinner for close to 30 people. The restaurant had arranged a buffet meal. The food was superb!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Paula C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Yum”
Reviewed October 27, 2011

Food was fantastic, well presented, good service, couldn't fault a single thing. Well priced, not overly expensive and good sized meals.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton
Level Contributor
143 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Underused friendly restaurant with good food.”
Reviewed November 7, 2010

We stayed at Wylie Court for two nights. On our second night we went to the onsite restaurant, Campbell’s, where we were the only ones in the restaurant but others staying had takeaway food delivered to their units. The food was good and the service excellent – would recommend you try it. Personal service and even a chat with the chef!
Well worth our visit and only a walk away from our unit.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kby121148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Campbell's Restaurant also viewed

Rotorua, Rotorua District
Rotorua, Rotorua District
 
Rotorua, Rotorua District
Rotorua, Rotorua District
 
Rotorua, Rotorua District
Rotorua, Rotorua District
 

Been to Campbell's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing